We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accomodations”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Always stay in the tower when we visit our daughter, who attends Gonzaga University. Location is ideal for restaurants, pubs, shopping, strolling along the river and the Gonzaga campus. Never had a bad nights sleep and love the LARGE shower!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    322
    104
    41
    32
See reviews for
349
639
82
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

What an amazing hotel. The restoration, the ambiance, the rooms, the service, the food, We loved it all. Our familly attended graduation at EW:U and spent three nights enjoying the amazing old hotel. The beds were fantastic and the linens top notch. Our King room was spacious and well appointed. We don't get to Spokane often, but i will never stay any place else. It was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank candaceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We like to stay in the Tower, but the main hotel building is also very nice. Service is
always friendly and fast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxymom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stay in this hotel whenever we are in Spokane. The rooms aren't large, but they're very comfortable. The peanut brittle left each day is a treat. They also don't hike up their rates when an event is in town, which I find amazing!! The care that was put into this hotel, and the local ownership, makes this a real experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was in town to visit my daughter for Dad's weekend at WSU and thought I would spirit baby girl away for the weekend to a few days of high life living. Being it was Spokane I didn't expect much but the hotel slightly exceeded my expectations. It was nowhere near the level of accommodations that one would expect in NY or Sydney but considering the locale I was impressed.

We ate dinner in the restaurant that eve and I must say that if you have never had an appetizer made with Cougar Gold cheese, Well then you are letting one of the finer things in life just pass you right by. The service and food were in keeping with the price and I was not disappointed. I will have to say though that my usual critical palate was somewhat switched into standby mode as I was just so happy to spend some precious time with my girl-san :)

The following morning we requested a late checkout which the staff easily accommodated and then ordered room service. The meal was good but nothing to write home about.

I got an UNBELIEVABLE rate on the room though a "us military hotels" website so if you are are in the service definately pull the trigger on that.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Third time staying at the Davenport hotel in Spokane. First time staying in the older building. Hotel as described, beautiful and comfortable. Room was large and clean. Parking is easy either self park or using valet. Only complaint would be our room was right next to the roof (5th floor), so we didn't have any view and the roof vents made loud noises periodically . I would have switched rooms but the noise didn't occur until the middle of the night. When staying again, I would ask for a room in a different part of the building.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anibas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
262 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

As we prepare to check out, I had to write about our great experience here at the Davenport. From start to finish, it was hard to find any faults with our stay. I booked our hotel on-line, and after discovering their "stay and play" package, I was allowed to change one of our rooms to this package without an issue. This gave us valet parking and $100 a night for meals, effectively making our room rate $80 per night; a real score.

Valet guys were efficient and friendly throughout, and our bags arrived when we did. Check-in was a breeze, as the staff was very warm and welcoming.

We had a king attached to a double queen, and found the rooms to be very nice. Beds were comfortable with lots of pillows, and the drapes provided a very dark environment. Bathroom was nice and the shower was huge. No bathtub in either room and yes, as noted, the shower pressure was not the greatest, but acceptable. I liked the nightlights behind the switches, making it easy to navigate the room in a sleepy stooper.

One negative was the fitness room; plenty of cardio equipment but only free weights for me...no machines. Kids used the pool and it was nicely heated, but seemingly high in chlorine.

Location is perfect for walking to numerous downtown venues and restaurants. Very safe; never fealt threatened, even at night.

Went across the street to the older Davenport, and the kids did the scavenger hunt available from the concierge. Their lobby reminded me of the Hotel Del in Coronado, California; historical and ornate.

The people at this hotel provided some of the best customer service I have ever encountered. Gale, our server at breakfast each morning, remembered all my kids' orders each morning! We never encountered a staff member that wasn't friendly. Kudos to the staff for making us feel very special.

Food was very good and there were some nice specials that made it a very good values.

We like to stay at nice 4 and 5 star resorts/hotels with greeat staff, and this hotel is now on our list!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZ-Traveler85253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
767 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Property: The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Address: 10 S Post St, Spokane, WA 99201-3902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirkland Cutter architecture, restored to original elegance with modern amenities and suburb service - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing