We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times at the Club Inn”
Review of Spokane Club Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spokane Club Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for the labor day long weekend and we had a great experience. We liked the characteristic of the hotel and the location can't be beat. Our room was located on the 4th floor and we had one issue with a noisy air conditioner and it was resolved immediately. The staff at the Spokane Club Inn are great. They pointed us to some really great pubs within walking distance and we had a great time. The $10 for parking was a shock but it is what it is. They should just add $10 to the room and state "free parking". The food at the restaurant had a great atmosphere and the food was fantastic. For us, they met all of our needs and we will definitely stay there if we ever go to Spokane again and will recommend it to anybody who goes there. Remember if you look for faults you will find them no matter where you are or stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room # 409 and had a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_RAD69Sask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Trying to get to the hotel is a bit of a trick considering there is no real signage showing that the once private club is now a hotel. Others reviews of this hotel must have been on a different floor. the second floor smelt of left over fish dinner and our room looked as if someone's great grandmother may have lent her furniture to the room. Either the carpet cleaners have missed the corners for the last 20 years, or our puke pink carpets have black mold. In hopes the Burgandy restaurant would maybe compinsate for the otherwise lacking hotel, we were again left disappointed. The kitchen told us the dessert menu at 8:50 pm, and we called 5 min later for a simple order of cake, to be denied for not calling before 9.would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Nomonkeybutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on friday 8/17 with my husband and two kids,4 and 2 years old. This hotel is beautiful! I love the moulding everywhere, the rooms were very clean. We asked for a crib and it was brought over right away. The beds were comfortable, the room was spacious enough for the four of us, we had one queen bed. Nice flat screen tv, contemporary bedding and furnishings, Keurig coffee maker, bathroom tile a bit dated but very clean. Its 100 year old hotel with lots of charm. I loved it! We had breakfast at Burgandys, good prices. I had the Breakfast Cristo, everything was really good and the prices were decent. The staff was all very polite and helpful. Parking is an extra $10 a night and a little walk up the street but I didnt mind it, you can go in & out. Overall I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagnoliaCapomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Spokane Club has a lot of character for an older hotel in a fantastic location very close to downtown shopping, restaurants, and Riverfront Park. Everywhere you look, there are beautiful woodwork, mouldings, decorations, furniture, etc.

Amazing Fitness Facility! Great food and service in restaurant and lounge. Enjoy walking up and down the main staircase to your room...the 1 hotel elevator is slow and gets stuck on occassion.

The Peanut Brittle in the pink box sold at the Front Desk is amazing...you can also walk 2 blocks to the store which is located across the street from the Davenport for more selection.

The $10 Parking Garage is a block away in a covered parkade that is secured by a gate late at night. You swipe your room key to enter and exit. Ladies may not feel comfortable walking alone late at night back to the hotel.

We paid to stay in a King Suite with a sofabed. The suite was LARGE in space with a spectacular chandalier and a small wet bar area for entertaining. First impression was WOW when we entered the suite. However, we were very disappointed with the POOR quality bed mattresses. Very old and saggy king mattress. DO NOT SLEEP ON THE SOFABED! It is like sleeping on a bed of nails...the coils in mattress felt like a 50 year old box spring mattress. We requested 2 rollaway beds instead which also had slightly similar issues. The suite could use some updating too for accessible & modern plug ins required for iPod's/iPhones. The carpet had a lot of stains and the bathroom was showing its age. The shower had a lot of water pressure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flames97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Cool older facility, typical club feeling, nice woodwork, mouldings, etc. We had a very comfortable stay here. reception upgraded us to a top floor corner room with a view of Spokane falls.
Great location, steps away from downtown shopping and restaurants.

Rooms could use some updating and a thorough dusting and cleaning. We were disappointed the wi fi didn't work in our room, just in the common areas. Parking is available at a garage nearby. Metered parking starts at 8 am and ends at 6pm. Our breakfast in the restaurant was outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

With our love of old places – the kind where the floors sometimes creak and the wood-frame windows still open - we chose The Spokane Club for our two night mid-week stay In June.

This is a private club – its origins dating back to the late 1800’s -- that has opened its guest rooms, The Inn, and its expansive, athletic facility to the public. The athletic facility is housed in a modern multi-storied building just behind the Club with an enclosed walkway linking them.

The clubhouse, designed by Kirtland Cutter, whose name would become synonymous with Spokane’s Age of Elegance, put us within two blocks of the theatre district, Spokane Falls and its gondola ride, the River Park Square, and the city’s more famous historic hotel, The Davenport.

We paid $135 night which included various taxes, and it provided free parking at the Club’s nearby garage, in-room wireless and use of their athletic club. We dined in the Club’s restaurant where we had some of the tastiest food of our entire road trip. Restaurant ‘regulars’ recommended the Crab Louie – they didn’t steer us wrong.

The Club’s common areas weren’t particularly inviting, at least at the time of our stay. But the Spokane Club folks were pretty proud of their recent room renovations which included new beds, so they had a bed on display in the middle of the lobby instead of seating. And their stately old library with a man-sized fireplace was under renovation one day of our stay and reserved for a private party the next.

We will certainly stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Travelnwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Comfortable stay, great desk staff, although he seemed a bit surprised we would be staying there? Maybe it was just my perception of things. The rooms are dated, but comfortable for our brief stay. We slept well enough on the bed, but I would agree the room can be updated without losing its charm. The bathroom was tiny, but that's because they had to cram the toilet and a bidet in a small room.
I dislike that parking was a block away and that the charge was 10 dollars, but what are you going to do? The restaurant and bar was nice, the food was great but overpriced for sure. I do, however, really hate that the gratuity was automatically charged for a party of two. I was a waitress before, so I tip generously, but accordingly. I do not like the assumption that they would do well enough to require a tip be automatically added on. I would have given her more, but that really put me off. She was good but not great.
The dessert was great, though, I assumed they would be small servings so we ordered one each. Wrong! Huge portions and very tasty. We had the coconut pineapple cheesecake and the bread pudding.
If the price per room was higher I def wouldnt stay there again, but overall it was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VaneesaVanNesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Montvale Hotel
The Montvale Hotel
#13 of 46 in Spokane
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spokane Club Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spokane Club Inn

Address: 1002 W Riverside Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-1199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Price Range: $116 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spokane Club Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spokane Club Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing