We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and A LOT of wonderful food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Cafe

Laguna Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Laguna Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 878 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Laguna Cafe was established in 2007 on Spokane's South Hill. We relocated to our present address in Dec. 2015. We feature Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily in a warm and casual setting. Owners Dan and Chef Debbie collected menu ideas from our families and our travels. Our families have always been in the food business, my Grandfather sold produce door to door after escaping poverty and starvation in Sicily in 1890. Debbie's Mother cooked professionally all her life. We draw on their teaching to inspire our menu of American and Italian dishes as well as things that strike our fancy. We have a full bar, over 90 wines and a dozen beers available inside or on our patio. You may chose to call ahead and drive up to our pick up window to take your meal home with you. Save room we have spectacular desserts.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service and A LOT of wonderful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The service was friendly the portions were huge and the food was delicious. We will be returning soon.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kasager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    17
    6
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have eaten here 10-12 in the lasy couple of years and have never had anything other than a great meal. The owner(Dan) has always spot on when recommending wine for my wife. He will usually bring out a taste of a new one he thinks she might like and it's always a hit. If your'e looking for great food, great wines and wonderful service than this is the place. Got to try out the patio for the first time last Friday night and loved it. Prices are very reasonable for this quality of food. His wife(Deb) is the chef and everything we've tried has been great. My favorite is still the meatloaf. The sauce they put on it is awesome. We've got a little bit of a drive coming from Suncrest but don't mind it a bit. Keep up the great work!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rsallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Laguna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is another of my favorite places to go. The staff is VERY friendly and always well versed on all the meals they are offering. They are also very knowledgeable about wines. If you get on their e-mail list, they will inform you of upcoming wine tastings where they invite vintners reps to come and provide even more information. The food is always excellent, they make one of the best marinara sauces I have ever had. I was there just a few days ago and very happy with my "Thanksgiving style" full turkey dinner, in July yet. Just a real pleasant place to have a great meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sblayney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delightful dinner out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Went here with family while visiting Spokane. I had seen the place a few times and was wary because of the 'drive up' window - but this is no fast food joint. We spent a very pleasant evening chatting with dan about wines and sampling some interesting things that were new to his wine list. Our food was great, the atmosphere is relaxed and homey and the service was friendly. This little neighborhood continually surprises me with great dining options.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Curly916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" Restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is our favorite little neighborhood restaurant! The owners Dan and Debbie are fantastic, the wait staff is very friendly, and the food is always good. Quite frequently on weekends they have live musicians, which adds to the laid back atmosphere. In all the times we've been - we've never had a bad experience. I do understand the other reviewer's comment about being close to the kitchen. We've been seated in that area also a time or two, and it's not always the best spot - but the place, the people and the food are so good that we'll deal with the minor inconvenience if that's the only area available. Sometimes we just go in to sit on their comfy couch, order an appetizer and a bottle of wine, and play Scrabble and listen to the music!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sjhiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laguna Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing