We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best in Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
West Linn, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Still the Best in Spokane”
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I frankly do not understand some of the recent negative/mediocre comments about this property. I have been staying at this HGI property since it opened. I am a Hilton Diamond HHonors member and I tend to be fairly demanding. I have never had anything less than an exceptional stay at this property. The property is located a minute or two from the airport, and is convenient if you have business at Farchild AFB; it also provides easy access to the highway to Pullman and WSU. Management has always stayed ahead of the curve in upgrading and refinishing the rooms and common areas. The "evolution" rooms are perfect for business - roomy, good work area, a nice easy chair, and a good-size flat panel TV. Wireless and hard-wired internet is free, and the free parking surrounds the hotel.

While some don'gt like the fact that the hotel is not located downtown, I frankly find the hotel's airport location one of its strongest selling points. Unlike the fairly edgy downtown area - particularly near Wall Street where other hotels are located - the airport location is quiet, isolated, and yet still a quick 10 minute drive into the core of the city.

My room on the 3rd floor was - as has always been the case - very clean, with a nice duvet on the king bed. The bath was spotless. Front desk staff are very personable and genuinely make you feel welcome. The staff in the restaurant are equally nice and the food I had (breakfast and dinner both days) was very good and reasonably priced.

I have stayed at Hilton properties all over the world, and I can honestly say that this HGI property has been and remains one of my consistent favorites. Good location, gredat facilities, wonderful and clean room, nice restaurant and nearby food options, and overall a very, very good value. I have no hesitation recommending this outstanding HGI property and I encourage you to give it a try on your nexst visit to Spokane.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flying_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    179
    41
    20
    10
See reviews for
146
162
47
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

So, I was supposed to go to Spokane in June. I was organized and booked at this hotel in March. Well, now my trip has been moved to August, so since I'm 2 months from the original booking date, I thought a change would be no problem. I even thought my Hilton rewards card (dating back to 2001) would mean something. But NO!

They have no tolerance for any changes to your dates. No tolerance. That means, no change, no cancellation, even 75 days in advance!!!

Now, I understand if they wanted to be tough with cancellations the week you're due in, I know they staff, buy food, etc. anticipating the guest load (believe me, I travel a lot, so have been through many hotels). But give me a break.

So it may be clean, and convenient, but I will never stay at this hotel, nor any other hilton. My rewards card is shredding as we speak.

So, buyer beware on this one.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Quilmesgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRVINE
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

While you can look across a field and see the airport terminal, you have to drive about 2 miles around the field to get to the airport. Quiet hotel, kept spotlessly clean, with a relaxing lobby and standard Hilton Garden Inn restaurant. The staff is attentive and polite. The rooms are larger than a standard big-city hotel room. This hotel is a solid choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2010

only place that had an opening all the motels were booked due to a wrestling tournament. had 2 kids under 2 and we had a great time at the hotel.nice continental breakfast that is served.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JudithM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Pretty good stay, not the best location in Airway Heights but quick access to freeway and downtown Spokane. Beds were fine, value was average. Nice thing is that they added a movie theatre walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad_sharee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interior of BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Two friends and I headed out on a girls getaway. We decided on Spokane as there was shopping and gambling! We stopped at the casino where we asked about hotels. The security guard said that he had heard good things about the Hilton Garden Inn. Our second stop was Starbucks (where we received awesome service) and again had the Hilton Garden Inn recommended. With two positive comments we decided to give it a try. From check-in to check-out we had nothing but good service. The girls at the front desk were helpful - giving directions, recommending shopping malls to try, the room was spacious and comfortable. Passing houskeepers in the hall we always got a smile and a hello. Our first day there we made a trip to the casino via the on call, 24 hour shuttle. Breakfast was included with our room and was tasty with lots of food. After a hard day of shopping the second day we hit the pool and the hot tub. The hot tub was a little on the warm side, but the entire pool area was nice and clean.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in the Spokane area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backtoboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Government Employee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Great hotel as expected for HGI or any other Hilton.

Flatscreen TVs.
Microwaves, Refrigerators.
Their HGI Sleep System thing, which is a generic select comfort bed. Very comfortable.
The Pool / Hot Tub is open 24 hours!

Seems to be a popular choice for businesses as the conference rooms were busy all week with different companies everyday. I was on the first floor but it was fine because it was separated enough and I didn't notice until I walked by.

A highlight for me was the pool area was open 24 hours. I was always the only one in there and the hot tub was plenty warm enough.

The restaurant serves breakfast for about $10 which is all you can eat. Omelets to order or waffles, french toast. Upon check in i was asked whether or not I wanted the points or breakfast. I chose the breakfast. I believe the hours during the week are 6am to 11am for breakfast.

Overall, i enjoyed the place. It was quiet yet close to a major road.

Drive time to downtown is about 7 minutes. The airport is about 1 minute away. Fairchild AFB is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eightball77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
5.3 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Address: 9015 W Highway 2, Spokane, WA 99224-9413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#5 Family Hotel in Spokane
#6 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport is conveniently located 1.5 Miles north of the Spokane International Airport along Hwy. 2 In West Spokane. This two-time Inn of the Year winner prides itself on providing the best service and best accommodations to every guest. Enjoy the full service Garden Grille(R) & Bar for local cuisine and spirits. The Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport provides a wide variety of amenities that are well suited to the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy FREE Park'n Fly with one night's stay, 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, evening room service, gift shop and more! When visiting Spokane, WA be sure to stay at Spokane's only Hilton Garden Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Hilton Spokane
Spokane Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing