We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop-off in Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We're on our way from Seattle to Glacier NP. We really like HGIs, so were pleased to find that this one lived up to the normal standard. Lovely omelette at breakfast and a delicious yogurt (Yami) that I need to find more of as we drive around the US!
Only minor quibble was the shower pressure was a little low.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warrington_UKVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 669 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I don't understand the hype for this hotel. My family and I are in the midst of a two week road trip of the west. Up to this point we have been very happy with our hotel stays. This hotel leaves a lot to be desired. The beds are hard with cheap feeling comforters. The room did not have the cleanliness we have become accustomed to. The staff was not rude, but could have been friendlier. Then there is the internet speed. At each hotel we have downloaded a movie for my daughter to watch during our long drives. After 10 hours the movie had not reached 25%. This is not a terrible hotel, but we were disappointed and looked forward to leaving.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, with a bright and welcoming lobby. I loved the bed and had a wonderful sleep. The pool and exercise room are open 24/7. A great value. The highway in front of the hotel is under construction, so it was not the easiest to access the property- a temporary problem.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

On our way back from Glacier National Park we stayed here because we had a very early flight. Staff was great and accommodating. Room was very large with a comfortable bed. The airport shuttle was the best. Right next door to a wonderful restaurant, The Rusty Moose

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed one night but had time to enjoy the pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly - from the airport shuttle driver and front desk to the breakfast staff. The breakfast buffet was very reasonably priced and the chef put together fantastic custom omelets and French toast!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MattAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, but expensive & they did not honor our requested AAA rate as promised when making our reservation. Our room was so far from elevator; so, that is a traveler tip--Room 308 is a hike for handicapped travelers!! And, also, no free continental breakfast which other hotels offer. So, be prepared to pay $2 per item for breakfast!!

The hotel staff, however, were all gracious. The room was very spacious & super clean! The coffee in the room was awful. I wish hotels would offer a real coffee pot in the room! This one had a pod-type coffee pot instead. Not tasty at all!

The convenience to the airport is good; but, we will stay elsewhere the next time in Spokane!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bentleybeagledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed their last weekend and was impressed by the friendly staff that helped us check in. The room was clean and spacious. Clean bedding, a great mattress to sleep on, and a pretty nice sized bathtub in the bathroom.

5 row parking around the entire building made it easier then some to find a parking space when it was really busy.

There were a lot of kids when we went, seemed like they were enjoying the pool and hot tub quite a bit(the Pool and hot tub are open 24/7), so the noise was a bit much on our side of the hotel.

If you are concerned about quality of sound it seemed like the higher digits on the right side would of been much quieter.

For smokers they have a nice covered smoking spot out back that was pretty decent compared to some quarantine areas for smokers at other hotels.

The biggest drawback for this hotel was the fact that they expected payment for their breakfast. I've worked in a hotel about this level of niceness and one of our guests favorite features is the breakfast. It's the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars.

Carpet is nice and clean everywhere, elevators smell fresh and I like the garden theme they have for all the rooms, very refreshing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms in the right wing seem like they would of been quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DylanKnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
5.7 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Address: 9015 W Highway 2, Spokane, WA 99224-9413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $105 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport is conveniently located 1.5 Miles north of the Spokane International Airport along Hwy. 2 In West Spokane. This two-time Inn of the Year winner prides itself on providing the best service and best accommodations to every guest. Enjoy the full service Garden Grille(R) & Bar for local cuisine and spirits. The Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport provides a wide variety of amenities that are well suited to the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy FREE Park'n Fly with one night's stay, 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, evening room service, gift shop and more! When visiting Spokane, WA be sure to stay at Spokane's only Hilton Garden Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Hilton Spokane
Spokane Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing