We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Loved it - Will be back”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We came down for track championships in Cheney. We chose the Spokane airport location because it was closer to Cheney and had free parking. We were only going to stay one night but enjoyed the hotel so much that we extended our stay an extra night.
Location: this hotel is 6 miles from downtown and we avoided the downtown traffic congestion. It's literally down the street from the strip of food places and a Walmart. It's also close to the airport but far enough away to not be a typical airport hotel.
Hotel: it's nice and comfy without being too snooty. The parking is brightly lit around the entire hotel. The immaculate lobby and open concept dining area are a plus. After the breakfast rush, they washed the windows and mopped the floors! The front desk staff were cordial and check took just a few minutes.
The Room: The room is spacious by downtown standards. There's a buffet cabinet with an ample sized refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There was plenty of space for luggage for 4, flat screen TV, desk and lounge chair. It would've been nice if there was a small dining table. Memory foam beds are interesting, but it was much more comfy than a typical hotel bed.
It was Quiet! We couldn't hear our neighbors, no hallway noise, no street noise. It was so quiet and wonderful! Even Housekeeping was quiet as they moved from room to room.
Pool: there's an indoor pool and whirlpool, but both are very small. The plus was no one was in it all 3 days that we went.
Laundry: They have a small laundry room which washed and dried our laundry without any issues.
Value: While other hotels may offer deals, you get what you pay for. Based on our previous stay at a bargain hotel the previous night and our stay here, it was worth the additional $20 a night. You also save by staying outside of downtown and the additional parking fees downtown hotels charge.
Definitely recommend staying here! We will be back next year for our annual track stay and will look for Hilton Garden Inns when we travel out of state too!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    177
    41
    19
    9
See reviews for
142
157
46
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before flying out of Spokane Airport. Hotel offers free WiFi, shuttle to airport, and conveyance to restaurants.

Room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when I come through Spokane.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel with excellent staff. Comfortable bed and furnishings, well designed room. Smelled fresh and clean and was very welcoming. Amazing breakfast in the morning, although you do have to pay for it (which was unexpected). I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Slighty too high priced for a hotel of this class. Clean and the staff is very good. Breakfast not free but was quality food, on site. Nice lobby, exterior grounds, parking, etc. All good. Easy access from airport. Would be fantastic at 30 percent less on price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel would be a typical Hilton property, quietly competent, clean and comfortable, good value for the money. When we checked in we found that the hotel allowed you to leave your vehicle in their parking lot at no additional charge during a trip up to 3 weeks, with shuttle service to from the airport. What a great idea, and a pleasant surprise! Well done! Great Value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Philsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had no expectation of the quality of this property - it was just convenient when I made a reservation. However, it was one of the nicest and cleanest places we have stayed recently. The front desk service was friendly, the room was large and perfectly clean, more than adequate parking, reasonable price. I found nothing to complain about. I'll certainly look for Hilton Garden Inns in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Spokane was outstanding. The service, rooms and warmth we felt were top quality. Our every need was met with enthusiasm by the staff and the quality of the rooms and service stellar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
783 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
5.3 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
5.4 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
6.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Address: 9015 W Highway 2, Spokane, WA 99224-9413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#5 Family Hotel in Spokane
#6 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport is conveniently located 1.5 Miles north of the Spokane International Airport along Hwy. 2 In West Spokane. This two-time Inn of the Year winner prides itself on providing the best service and best accommodations to every guest. Enjoy the full service Garden Grille(R) & Bar for local cuisine and spirits. The Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport provides a wide variety of amenities that are well suited to the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy FREE Park'n Fly with one night's stay, 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, evening room service, gift shop and more! When visiting Spokane, WA be sure to stay at Spokane's only Hilton Garden Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Hilton Spokane
Spokane Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing