We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This is a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This is a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the best hotel in Spokane. EVERYONE here is happy and very friendly. The customer always comes first here. I am treated well from the front desk to all staff. The management has done an excellent job making sure their employees are rewarded for their hard work, I'm sure. I am also sure that the management also weeds out knuckleheads who have worked here in the past, by firing them. The food is very good, but could be a bit better, especially the cooked to order food. I am always glad I come here to this hotel. I drive out of my way to come here. This hotel is in west part of the valley, I do business on the east side of the valley. Don't just stay here when you are utilizing the airport, use this hotel all the time. You will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor for a great view. Become a HHonors member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8765309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    149
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
105
127
37
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a well kept and freindly stop convenient to the Spokane Airport. It's more updated than the few other choices. The restaurant is not bad but the Rusty Moose Restaurant that shares the parking lot is very good. The option to leave your car there while away saved a few bucks which helped with the slightly higher than average rack rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Montana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

When we arrived this time, we were greeted warmly and welcomed back to the hotel. The room was where it should be, on the top floor, away from the elevator on the quiet side of the hotel. They HEARD me! The person who checked us in was flawless - and the water was given without asking. Ahhh - this is my beloved hotel as it should be.

When I arrived in the room, I noticed a card and a small gift bag. Well, they had me at hello and at getting the room right, so this was not expected. The card was the most sincere apology that I have ever seen and the gift bag was a GENEROUS bag of goodies that went all the way to Hawaii with me. I was bowled over to say the least. Impressive - excellent recovery all around.
There were also coupons for free breakfast the next morning, but as we had a VERY early flight, we could not use them. When I mentioned this at check out, I was assured that it would be taken care of and when we returned from our trip and checked in again, updated coupons were in our check in package.
The management of this hotel has gone ABOVE and beyond to be helpful and kind to me.
I am now a RAVING fan and I am sorry that it took me this long to post this review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are flying out
Of
Spokane international airport
And
Need
A
Park
And
Fly
Option this is
First choice. The Shuttle is easy to attange and aailable on demand. Cookies and drinks in lobby were a hit with my kids. Friendly
Staff. Efficient. Clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 44anonymous2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

this was a stay over prior to flying out of state for vacation great place to stay very comfortable we left our car while we were gone did not have to worry about it at all and upon return we called the hotel for a shuttle ride back to get our car and they were there in only about 10 minutes great time

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had an average stay here a night before our flight. Our room rate did include to keep our car for the duration of our vacation so that was nice. The room was basic and the bed was really hard. I know beds are a personal preference but these beds are terrible. I have stayed here a couple of years ago and don't remember the beds being this bad so until they replace them I won't be back.

We did eat next door at the Rusty Moose and had a good meal. The nice warm cookies were a nice touch for my family when we returned from dinner. We also used the pool which was nice way for the kids to start our vacation.

When we returned from our vacation and we called to get the shuttle and they told us we had to have our bags in hand in order for the shuttle to come over. So bags in hand we called again and then had to wait for 10 minutes late at night with our tired kids. Not fun, seems there could be a better way??
Was an ok choice to stay before our flight but for an Hilton hotel it could be better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fopcookbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Arrived very late and check in was quick. Didn' thave my Hilton Honors number and clerk looked it up for me. Was given my water @ check in.

Nice clean room. Temp outside was cold, but room was nice and warm. Comfortable two queens, nice work desk, bathroom well stocked, and heater was relatively quiet.

Two complains I had. (1) could not get logged into the wireless with my HH code. Never got it to work. I called the front desk and when they checked me in, they typed my last name in wrong, so what I was entering didn't match their records. Britnay quickly resolved and I was on my way.

Second issue was I check in for two nights. On day two none of my keys worked. Had to go get the re-programmed.

Both small issues, reqolved quickly, but had someone paid a little closer attention at check in, both would have been prevented.

Onsite restaurant served a good lunch.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLMS-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
5.4 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Address: 9015 W Highway 2, Spokane, WA 99224-9413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#5 Family Hotel in Spokane
#6 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport is conveniently located 1.5 Miles north of the Spokane International Airport along Hwy. 2 In West Spokane. This two-time Inn of the Year winner prides itself on providing the best service and best accommodations to every guest. Enjoy the full service Garden Grille(R) & Bar for local cuisine and spirits. The Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport provides a wide variety of amenities that are well suited to the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy FREE Park'n Fly with one night's stay, 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, evening room service, gift shop and more! When visiting Spokane, WA be sure to stay at Spokane's only Hilton Garden Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Hilton Spokane
Spokane Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing