We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport, not near Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
New York Cuty
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close to the airport, not near Spokane”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is a great hotel for a business meeting or small conference with its close proximity to the airport. The rooms are spacious, all non-smoking, and equipped with mini-fridges, coffee makers, microwave, flat-screen TV, and free wireless internet. The hotel is also equipped with an indoor pool, sauna, and a better than usual fitness room. Also found is a small restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Neither the restaurant or hotel bar are open during the bulk of the day. The Rusty Moose, a locally owned restaurant has a good menu and large assortment of draft beers. The hotel also has its Pavilion Pantry that is open 24 hrs for that spur of the moment desire for a snack or beverage. Hotel staff is quite friendly and very helpful for any questions that you have. There is ample parking around the hotel. If fact, some locals even leave their car at the hotel rather than pay airport parking and use the hotel's complimentary airport shuttle to get to the airport. The shuttle is timely, usually only a call away at the most. Spokane is about 10-15 away so the hotel is a bit out of the way but there is shopping, plenty of restaurants and even a casino less than five minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SailingRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    177
    41
    19
    9
See reviews for
142
158
46
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stay at this location a few times a year. The service is (almost) always very good. On this specific trip the front desk staff were great. I also ordered a beverage at the bar - the first time I've done so at this location - and the wait and kitchen staff were very personable. Very clean and near the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITZVILLE
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

You cannot go wrong with staying at this hotel. It is beautiful inside and out. The front desk personnal are fun and helpful and you will NOT be dissappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stook65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum, MD
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I say here a lot of business. I have never had a problem with this hotel. Rooms are clean, restaurant is excellent. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Leos_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stay all over in many Hilton properties and this was by far the worst experience that I had at any hotel. When I checked in the young lady who was working the front desk had me waiting for 10 minutes to check in. when I finally got to the desk she seemed as if I was interupting something that was very important with the person that she was working with. After finally getting checked in I never got my snacks as a Diamond VIP, so I called down and told them that I would like the snack they told me that they will send it right up after waiting over an hour still no snacks. The breakfast was horrible and the eggs was undercooked and bacon was burnt, lets just say I didn't have a great experience at this hotel even though it's really close to the airport I will never stay here again. I will make sure my company never schedule me or any of my colleague her ever again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed one night on a family road trip, to Spokane. Admittedly this would be a better location for those flying in. However, the indoor pool and consistently good reviews prompted us to choose this option over the downtown options. We are happy with our choice and will be back the next time we are in Spokane.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metzrus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Montana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Ok, so I do not know how many times you can leave feedback for the same place--but once again we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on our way to Alaska. Of course we love this place-everything is always just right. Stafff is soo nice and accomodating. They have a decent breakfast which you do pay for, but it is worth it. They also have a small dining area for dinners. We can leave our vehicle when we fly out whch is an added bonus!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyfrper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
787 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
6.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Address: 9015 W Highway 2, Spokane, WA 99224-9413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#5 Family Hotel in Spokane
#6 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport is conveniently located 1.5 Miles north of the Spokane International Airport along Hwy. 2 In West Spokane. This two-time Inn of the Year winner prides itself on providing the best service and best accommodations to every guest. Enjoy the full service Garden Grille(R) & Bar for local cuisine and spirits. The Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport provides a wide variety of amenities that are well suited to the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy FREE Park'n Fly with one night's stay, 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, evening room service, gift shop and more! When visiting Spokane, WA be sure to stay at Spokane's only Hilton Garden Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Hilton Spokane
Spokane Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing