We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good drinks.”

Peacock Room Lounge
Ranked #20 of 891 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Colfax, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, Good drinks.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Settled downtown and one wall of windows makes it enjoyable to people watch while enjoying delicious food and drink. Beautiful atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethV0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    47
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful stained glass peacock.great food esp. Apple crisp and crab cakes.Reasonable prices. Casual clothes ok.

Helpful?
Thank redbeard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitsburg, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Gotta have a drink here!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Beautiful room, great hotel, wonderful food. We often stay at the Davenport and eat in the hotel or having a drink in the Peacock Room Lounge is part of the treat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Intimate and yet public; great service; close to entertainment sites.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Dress for this place, because it is worth it. Intimate but social as well. Enjoyed it after a concert and was completely delighted.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rude help”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is rated 4star and everything including the restaurants should have 4star service. We were staying at hotel and walked into the bar for night cap on a Friday night. We were hit with a loud voice from waitress saying we had 10 minutes to finish our drinks if we ordered from across the room. They still had customers seated and I assumed since they advertise a late night menu and it was also hoopfest weekend they would have been open. I hate being yelled at across the room and a quiet explanation would have been expected. I hope with the new renovated bar they hire some 4 star cocktail wait staff with some customer service training.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socalsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at Peacock Room Lounge, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we do apologize. Please know that this is not typical of the service that we offer. This information will be shared with the Manager of the Peacock Room, and will be used as a tool to better improve our service. We do hope that you will visit once the remodel is complete. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we truly appreciate it.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peacock Room Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing