We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family King and Double Queen Suite - really???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked this room as it sounded like a great large size for 5 gals (advertised as sleeps 8). Not the case at all. The room is a typical average sized 2 bed hotel room with a couch and coffee table. Adjacent rm has the king bed but no 2nd bathroom. The bathroom that is there is small, only tub/shower and toilet. The sink is in the main sleeping area. For the price of $279 a night we expected MUCH more. Beds were very comfortable though. Room decor was average, nothing special. The appys in the evening were unusual. 1st night it was a soup, German potato salad and baked pretzels with apple sauce. 2nd night was a soup, marinated mushrooms and 1 other thing - we passed on it. Not what I would think of as appys to go with you complimentary beer/wine. Free shuttle was a great feature - took us to the downtown Restaurant and the 2nd night to the arena would even pick us up if we had called. Staff was very nice.

Room Tip: if you need a family room better off getting 2 adjacent rooms - at least you would have 2 bathrooms...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nexttripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We visited Spokane to visit local universities & chose Oxford Suites due to close proximity to one of the schools. Right on the Spokane river, and we often walked along riverfront walkway to go to riverfront park or to dinner. Clean & comfortable room where we can see riverfront; high showers; small fridge. Daily full breakfast with different hot meals daily. Evening reception w/ 2 drink tickets but long reception time. We ended up having light a light snack or soup with a drink before dinner and then return after dinner for cookies (at front desk) & milk.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disneylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I met my brother in Spokane--we all met here. The experience was great! The accommodations were comfortable and the service was excellent. I love the hospitality hour with the beverages and appetizers--very nice touch. Location is excellent to downtown and the freeway. Easy on and off the freeway as we had to visit Coeur d'Alene as well. Nice to be able to combine business and family!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraD590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Last weekend we made a quick trip from the Seattle area to Spokane and spent one night in the Oxford Suites in downtown Spokane. What a delightful discovery! It's pet friendly (so we could take our Lilly along with us!), ideally located near Riverfront Park with its lovely walking trails along the Spokane River. It offers a free "happy hour" in the early evening with a couple of drinks for each adult, and a very nice complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and more than adequate. The staff was very accommodating for our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy and treated her with a "welcome bag" including water, treats, and a water bowl. This was our first stay at Oxford Suites, but we will return on our next visit to Spokane.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor which was especially convenient for our puppy. Rooms overlooking th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We came here based on ratings in Trip Advisor, but do not agree with high ratings. This is an average chain motel in a busy location near downtown, but not really walking distance to downtown. It has a small indoor pool. It has a "free" social hour and breakfast in a gloomy basement, windowless room.
Our room faced the parking lot and its noise and nosy people. The location is next to the river park but other hotels nearby have views of the river, this one doesn't.
Bathroom was tiny.
If you like a motel with noisy kids running around the hallways and dogs staying there, this place is for you. We counted a family of six staying next door. Walls are paper thin and noise vibrates through.
The price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms facing parking lot
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malice6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We're from North Carolina, and went to Spokane to get married, knowing we had to wait three days after applying for our license to get married. The Oxford Suites were a great place to stay, both during this time, and immediately after our wedding. Our room was spacious, clean, and attractive. We were able to walk to downtown, and all the fine establishments nearby. The staff were VERY attentive, and quick to attend to or answer any questions we had. The hot breakfasts were wonderful. We had a lovely view of the river, and were never bothered by any outside noise. One of the best features that we found, as a couple of mild claustrophobics, was the ability to open our room window. Even so close to downtown, it was very peaceful at night. I would definitely stay at Oxford Suites again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed a night here during our road trip to Yellowstone.

The checkin staff were friendly and I really appreciated the 2 x complementary drink vouchers that we used for beer!
The rooms are large, clean and comfy, ours had a separate lounge and tv area.
I paid extra for a river side room and was disappointed to find out that there was a busy road next to the room which we could here inside the room. I was hoping the air conditioner would drown out the traffic noise but the unit kept shutting off when it reached its temperature therefore I had a broken nights sleep.
Breakfast was standard complementary hotel food although a nice lady served the hot food.
All in all considering the price of the room the hotel offers good value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AU_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
823 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $128 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing