We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean, great breakfast, small bathrooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New, clean, great breakfast, small bathrooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a standard two queen room. The hotel is nice and new, smells clean. The lobby is small but very nice as you enter, staff friendly. The indoor pool is small but clean and adequate. The morning complimentary breakfast is very good, better than most hotels I've been in and the dining room for it is very nice and classy, with TV's to catch the morning news. My only complaint is the crazy small bathrooms. The sink area is in the room itself and only the toilet and shower is in the bathroom, which was so small, you could hardly turn around in it without bumping yourself. Also, there was no luggage rack in the room. Beds and pillows were nice and the room was very clean. We paid $140 with tax for a night it was a good value for the quality of the room and downtown location. The river park is right outside the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    301
    74
    29
    8
See reviews for
424
319
32
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here two nights. The room was great: spacious and clean. The front staff who checked us in was so indifferent as if he was doing us a favor by letting us stay there. He didn't offer any information as to the amenities and only curtly answered questions when asked.
The icing on the indifference cake came on our last evening when we decided to go for a late quick supper at the Bistro. Walked in and sat down for 15 minutes. The server saw us several times and didn't even make an effort to say "I'll be with you soon". We walked out. Told front staff about it, first girl didn't even say a word to us. Second guy told us, "oh yeah, they're really busy down there!" There were TWO tables altogether when we were there. Here is a tip: just say that you're sorry and you'll make an effort to remedy it. Don't give excuses that are untrue to the customer. That just gets the customer more annoyed.
There are lots of other choices, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate our guests and we should have been much more attentive to your needs. Our General Manager, Tim Peterson, would like to convey our apologies personally, and get a bit more information about your stay so that we can review with your team members. Would you consider calling him at 800-774-1877? Thanks again for commenting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice suit hotel with a super friendly, helpfultaff. Very clean. Lovely view overlooking the river. The only negative was the food. There is a bistro of sorts but the food isn't very good. Also the breakfast was a bit fresher than the standard suite fare but was very good either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally6645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My parents and I stay here each year we visit family. Nice location right on the Spokane River. We like to walk through the park on the river. It is one block from a major north-south vein in the city, so we can easily get up-town to visit family. We can also easily cross the river (5 minutes by car) to go to the theatre, restaurants, and Manito Park up on the hill. The episcopal stone church across the river up on the hill, which you can see from miles away, is interesting and beautiful and worth a visit. We also like the evening reception at the hotel with a free beverage and some cold salads, etc. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Good cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisahartnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My daughter and I were in Spokane to tour the University and for her to attend a high school soccer camp. It only took 3 minutes to get to campus to watch the soccer drills and games. The breakfast was much better than the typical self-serve waffle or pancake maker and the drink coupons for the evening reception was a bonus. My only complaint for this up-scale hotel is the tissues and toliet paper were no better than you would find at a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCaliforniaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Steele, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I would give it 4.5 stars but 5 means no room for growth. I have stayed here a few times. Great value, location, staff, room, bed, etc. Will stay again. The hotel is right on the river, near the park, you can walk to down town for dinner. I bring my bike and take off on the path when I have a few days there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canrancherboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Front desk staff unwelcomming. Good complementry breakfast and evening reception. Staff serving breakfast are very welcoming and courteous.Close to downtown. Recommend to take path along the river, go across the pedestrian bridge over the river to downtown. Its a beautiful walk.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing