We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here in May for 1 night with our kids. We got a King Suite which included a sofa pull-out for the kids along with a fridge which is a nice touch. The hotel let us check in early which was nice because we were in between soccer games and wanted to let the kids swim. When checking in we were given 2 free drinks per person for the manager's reception. Nice touch, the reception includes drinks from the bar and some light appetizers. Included with our room was breakfast the next morning as well.
The room itself was very clean and spacious, plenty of a room for a family of 4. The pool is small but we really liked the hot tub and steam room. We ate at the restaurant that night because it was convenient but I think next time I would walk up to the Red Lion and eat there or drive somewhere off property, just wasn't that good and the service was really slow.
We will definitely be back to this hotel, location can't be beat right on the river.

Room Tip: River view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fopcookbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,186 - 1,192 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

The rooms are very adequate, but can be quite noisy from up above. We were on the fourth floor. The river view though is what sells this place to me. The setting is amazing. Sitting on the balcony at night, with your two free beer from the bar, are what makes this place. A non river view room might not be as worthwhile. Walking along the river trails into downtown is great. The staff are reserved but friendly enough. The free breakfast is well done. All in all, a great stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karmatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed times together at the pool, in our spacious rooms, and enjoyed the breakfasts and evening receptions. So convenient to Riverfront Park and downtown. The staff was very friendly and we even took advantage of the shuttle taking us to dinner. We've stayed here before and will definitely return. Spokane is a wonderful city with great walking trails.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamtwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

If you like old world charm this place is for you. Stayed in a river view king suite and enjoyed the room, the two drink coupons, the breakfast, etc.The pool was nice and we also used the steam room. We walked the river front over the old world fair grounds and over all enjoyed our stay.
The only thing negative would be the multiple tax add on to the price of the room..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Oxford Suites when we were passing through Spokane and we were very pleased with our experience. The room was spacious, well-furnished, and quiet. The location along the scenic river walk was just perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the biggest surprise was the breakfast that was included in our room rate. We were expecting the usual cereal and muffins, but were very pleased to have scrambled eggs, sausage, and potatoes--a real breakfast.

Based upon our outstanding experience, we would seek out another Oxford Suites wherever one is available.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and would select a room on the fifth floor again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLKlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is my second visit to the Oxford, and on both occasions I had an excellent stay. The hotel is centrally located next to River Park and you can practically walk anywhere you need to go (shopping, restaurants, picnicking, etc.). The rooms in the hotel are clean, well maintained and offer several amenities including a large screen television, microwave, and refrigerator. The hotel also offers a free breakfast buffet in the morning and evening reception with light appetizers and drinks.

My last visit on the 4th of July was exceptionally good as the hotel went all out for their guests. They provided an area on the outside patio to view the fireworks, extended their buffet and evening dinner reception hours to accommodate the holiday, and even provided a flag for our 3 year old.

I've stayed at other hotels along the river, but I really enjoy my stays at the Oxford.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tikishark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here twice. The bed was very comfortable, the room brimming with great amenities. We lacked nothing. The breakfast was good (not great, but good), the evening social hour was OK, and although not great I am hesitant to criticize since this feature isn't usually offered at other hotels. Cookies and apples on the counter when you check in, and a very friendly, helpful staff. The lobby is very inviting. We did not use the pool or related opportunities, but would have if I had time. The view was fabulous. Easy walk to good restaurants. Nice place to stroll.

Room Tip: Request a river view on upper floor. I requested a room far from the elevator since I find in genera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPorterRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $124 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing