We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor room service and staff attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Kelseyville, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor room service and staff attitude”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

my daughter and I stayed for five days and per the food service menu it stated that we could order room service between 5-9 pm. My daughter called at 8:05pm and stated we would like to order room service. Not even asking what we wanted she was told that they were to busy and hung up . After talking to management the next morning we were just told that they did not do room service when busy even though it was advertised. We were never talked to by management and three days later when we went home they still had not contacted us to apologize us for the rude attitude or false advertisment.

Room Tip: if you don't want a disabled room make sure you let them know. I love baths and did not know it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate knowing when a problem arises. We offer our sincerest apology and will follow up with our staff, per your conversation with our General Manager, Tim Peterson. Thanks for taking Tim's call and allowing us the opportunity to rectify the situation. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    327
    81
    31
    8
See reviews for
500
368
35
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invermere, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very friendly Staff, clean rooms. Everything you want in a Hotel and more. Complementary drinks and snacks at night great breakfast in the morning. Shuttle service to your shopping destinations...... Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a business trip to the convention center and convention hotels were booked. As it turned out, the Oxford Suites had as good a location as the nearby more expensive hotels, was clean, nice rooms and served a decent complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. The walk to downtown is short and on pedesrian paths. I would definitely rate it a very high quality for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

nice location on the river and close to downtown. Suites were very nice with privacy doors between sitting room and bedroom. Very friendly and fun staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast and evening appy's nice touch. Pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room, something for everyone.

Great place to stay for shopping or family fun.

Room Tip: Liked the suite with room divider doors between sitting and bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is right on the river. You can access the river walk, cross the river to downtown, or just wander around in the riverfront park. The room was great, the wi-fi worked fine, the evening reception and the breakfast were very good (despite the woman who showed up in her nightgown for breakfast!). I thought the price was reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glacier National Park, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My girlfriends & I did an overnight in Spokane for shopping & "girl-time'; we stayed at the Oxford. It was close to downtown; we still drove (because it's November & chilly & serious shopping was happening!) but one could walk. The rooms were clean & fairly large - we had a regular suite & a family suite. The breakfast was good & the coffee excellent. We missed the evening wine reception but have participated before - it's nice. The best part, though, was when we asked the young man at checkout if he could combine the 2 room bills & divide it 8 ways; 3 paid with cash & the rest with credit cards. He looked briefly stunned & then immediately proceeded to just that; he was so pleasant and helpful and we thoroughly appreciated it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hope2travelmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My Husband and I and our two kids stayed here recently and I was amazed. Very clean hotel, awesome breakfast and everyone we encountered within the staff was incredibly friendly! I have never had such a great stay. We even decided to extend our stay a night because we enjoyed it so much. They also offer a great Government discount, very affordable!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMarconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
800 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing