We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in downtown Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in downtown Spokane”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My sisters and I stayed here last month.The location is very close to downtown,parking is free,our adjoining rooms were spacious, a happy hour in the breakfast room is free and fun. Shanda, at the front desk, was very accommodating. We'll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maki_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    327
    81
    31
    8
See reviews for
502
368
35
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Staff go out of your way to please you! Food was excellent and room was nice and clean!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Washington Coast
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had a very nice stay here. It is a lovely location right on the river. Close to downtown, easy walking to Riverfront Park and restaraunts. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. My room was generously sized and well-appointed. I would definitely stay here again if spending time in downtown Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Our group included two individuals who use wheelchairs. Both were given accessible rooms.One requires a hoist to move from her chair to bed. Unfortunately, the bed was on a pedestal which made the hoist unusable. When notified the General Manager had the pedestal removed (immediately) and replaced with a standard bed-frame allowing for the use of the hoist. Upon our departure, he told me that he had checked all of their accessible rooms and made sure there were bed-frames that would accommodate the use of a hoist in each one. The speed and graciousness with which the GM responded to our request was greatly appreciated and will enable future guests as well. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHudson122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This was our third time staying at the Oxford. I like the location which affords a beautiful walk to all the good stuff downtown. You can't best the hot breakfast and the evening drinks.
The only downside was the garbage pick up at 7:00AM.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south west are quieter and have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdelbucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The Oxford Suites in downtown Spokane are situated conveniently where you can walk to the downtown core quite easily for resteraunts or entertainment. The free parking is rare in larger cities this close to all the amenities and the free breakfast is a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I really like this hotel: the location is right on the Spokane river, within walking distance of Gonzaga, WSU health, Spokane convention center, downtown Spokane shopping. It includes a true hot breakfast. All that's great. But there are some downers, from my perspective: the fitness center could use an update (the single treadmill is showing a lot of age) and here's the oddest part: the sink and vanity were in the entry way of the room, while the toilet and shower were in their own smallish closet. Not a very private layout if you're sharing a room with teen kids, etc. Anyway, there you have it.

Room Tip: My suite had a pocket door to separate the sleeper sofa area from the king bed area: handy for added...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterMikeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing