We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bikes and Brews Crew Rides to Spokane For The Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

What a beautiful hotel and the fact that it is right in downtown Spokane made it a great choice for our group to stay.

Our casual bicycle group had just ridden from Post Falls Idaho (couple of us rode from Hayden Lake, ID-Husband and I) and after a few stops along the way ended up at this wonderful hotel. It put us within walking distance of several of the places we wanted to check out and we ended up finding some we didn't know about.

Check in was smooth and easy and the complimentary drinks and appetizers were the perfect start to our evening and the breakfast bar that included real scrambled eggs and waffles was the best way to get ready for our long ride back home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,329)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel was very comfortable for our large party gathered in Spokane for Grandma's 90th birthday party. The great grandchildren enjoyed the pool, walking in the adjacent park and riverfront. Especially fun was riding on the carousel for all ages! The staff was friendly, helpful accommodating our mutigenerational needs and late night arrivals. Breakfast was wonderful as was the Bistro dinner and complimentary refreshments. We had a great time! Our room was large by our experience, the bed comfortable and the hot water was instantly hot. The coffee in the dining area was excellent as rated by my very particular husband. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stopped over here on our way to Glacier National Park. The rooms had plenty of room and we enjoyed the free breakfast (we checked in too late for the free Manager's Reception). Beds were comfortable and the location was right on the river, which provides for a nice walking trail and beautiful view of the falls.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyannaDreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Went here for my birthday to get out of the house last year. Nicely appointed rooms, great location, staff was excellent. I definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice play to stay in downtown Spokane and want to try something other than the Davenport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

MY wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel, right by the river in downtown Spokane. My second trip, her first. Although, the hotel is right in the middle of downtown, it is not noisy, very clean, comfortable and provides excellent value for the price. The morning breakfast and evening reception are excellent as well, and the staff couldn't have been any nicer! When you stay at this hotel, it feels like you are staying at a good friend's house, with all the amenities of a big name hotel. Don't stay anywhere else in Spokane!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WORLD_TAVELLER_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We had a family reunion and Irish wedding this month. Most of the family stayed at the Oxford Suites and the staff couldn't have been more helpful to all 20 of us. They even arranged a private room for us to throw a bridal brunch. Rooms very clean, airport shuttle, Mike and Dori were our "go to "people. Definitely will return when in the area and will refer friends as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda18281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We just got back from spending 5 nights at the Oxford Suites while we attended a Church Women's gathering at the Convention Center.

We were greeted warmly at the airport by our shuttle driver Bob, who pointed out sites and gave trip suggestions as he drove us to the hotel, which we very much appreciated. He even offered to shuttle us to area restaurants during our visit, if needed.
Because of an early flight, we arrived at the hotel before noon, but were still able to promptly check in. We had a King suite, which really wasn't a suite to us, one room with a small half wall separating the seating area. It was not large but the space was used effieciently so it still very much met our needs. It had a king bed (comfy!!) , a comfortable couch, and a handy fridge and microwave. The sink was in the room, with the cozy (as in small) bathroom that just had the tub and toilet. That worked out well for us 2 friends as one could shower while the other used to sink area.
The desk staff was consistantly professional and helpful during our stay. Although the included breakfast was not gourmet it more than met our needs, with scrambled eggs and cubed home fries served daily with alternating meats (2 days ham, 2 days link sausage, and 1 day patty sausage), and varying breads. Fruit, yougart, cereals and little muffins or danish, were also available daily. We had friends staying at the Doubletree and Red Lion and they cost the same, or more and did not have an included breakfast at all. We also could have 2 drinks nightly at the evening reception, which also had veggies and dip and pasta salad available. Again nothing gourmet, but way more than what the neighboring hotels offered.
When we rented a car toward the end of our stay, they took us to the airport to pick it up and even had free parking at the hotel (another thing the neighbors didn't offer). We also liked the smaller size of the hotel, 125 or so rooms compared to 300 or more of the neighbors I previously mentioned.
Although not quite as close to convention center as the neighbors, it was a quick walk on the Division St bridge or a slightly longer but more pleasant walk through the beautiful park, which we felt very safe walking in, even in the evening. If I would ever come back to Spokane, I would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauricesbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $127 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing