We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Pasco, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but nice”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Great location along the river, except it's the north side and most of the action is on the south side of the river. Super easy to find, even for my directionally challenged husband. The hotel itself was extremely quiet, however our room was right off the elevator, so we got to listen to it going up and down the whole time. Our king suite was very spacious, clean, and I was thrilled to find they provided lotion (the last few places I stayed did not). Our room also included 2 tickets each for drinks at the evening reception and breakfast tickets for the next morning. The breakfast was very good, but kind of a small selection. There were a couple different types of cereal, scrambled eggs, potatoes (the cubed kind), ham, toast, bagels, coffee, tea, juices. If you order from Food to You (in the "room service" menu), know they told me it would be an hour but it only took 30 minutes on a Friday night at 6:30.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erica-in-wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    327
    81
    31
    8
See reviews for
500
368
35
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We stayed at the Oxford Suites on April 8, 2011. When we first arrived we were pleased with our room. However, we were not pleased when we had to change our own bedding at 1am because our sheets and pillow cases were covered in what appeared to be black dog hair! There was nothing the front desk person could do for us at the time except tell us that there were clean sheets in the closet. I brought the dirty bedding to the front desk to show him how disgusting and apalling this was; it appeared to us that the previous guests used sheets had not been changed. At checkout we asked for a discount on our room as compensation but we were told they couldn't do anything for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boobootraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are truly sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our General Manager, Tim Peterson, would like to investigate this matter further and asks that you call him at 509.353.9000 or 800.774.1877 as soon as possible. Our standard practice is to change linens between stays. We truly apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to your call. Thanks again for commenting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Stay here every other month for business. Very clean large rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoy the free evening reception and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We try to stay at the Oxford Suites everytime we go to Spokane. Last time we went to see if there was a room, the hotel was full (needed two queen rooms on a friday night). The polite, helpful front desk person called to the Holliday Inn across the street to find us a room. This was excellent service!. Times we have stayed at the hotel, we have always had excellent service. The breakfast is great and the appys and drinks are a nice addition. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle which is perfect for going to dinner downtown then a Spokane Chiefs game or other event at the arena. The driver and all other hotel staff are friendly and polite.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_ski_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We took a trip to Spokane to watch a show at the Spokane Arena as well as do some shopping. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the arena. The location was excellent - right on the riverfront park for walking. The room was very up to date with granite in the bathroom and the sink and very clean. The king size bed was so comfortable that our family slept all through the night. The value was excellent as a hot breakfast buffet and an evening reception included appies was part of the hotel price. I would highly recommend and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yourcool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2010

A very nice hotel in downtown Spokane, only a short walk to Riverfront Park. Nice room, very well appointed, and had everything we needed. We traveled there with two young kids (3 year old and 1 year old) and stayed in an Executive King Suite. This room was perfect and exactly what we were looking for, since it has a pocket door separating the suite into two separate rooms. This allowed us to put the 3 year old (who sleeps through the night) on her travel bed in the sitting area/room, and keep the 1 year old (who wakes up crying a couple times a night looking for the binky) separated. Perfect arrangement for those with multiple kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenays
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We have stayed mostly at the OS when we went to Spokane for the past 6 yrs, . However our last two nights there this week were less than acceptable; internet nor phone was operational, "phone battery just needs charging, let it sit" we were told by the front desk clerk who gave us an ethernet cable for the laptop (did not help); the problems remained for our entire two-night stay even after going to the desk and reporting them repeatedly; it was not until we spoke to a manager upon our checkout that the issue was acknowledged. We will probably look at other options, there are several hotels within walking distance to town and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakerwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We sincerely apologize that you experienced an internet outage during your stay and that a solution was not found in a timely manner. We pride ourselves in delivering a quality, value-added stay on a consistent basis. While we didn’t meet our goal this time, we do hope you will consider another stay with us so that we can prove to you that this experience was a one time event, not the standard guest experience.
Tim Peterson, the General Manager, would like to discuss the matter with you directly, if possible. Please call 800.774.1877 at your convenience. Thanks again for commenting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
800 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing