We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant”

Saranac Public House
Ranked #46 of 892 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a great place on Main St. The area was really nice to walk around. The food here was great - many options. Great beer choices too. Our servcie was really great too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amberld75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    63
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good lunch, cocktails great!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Had a good lunch with our two kids. I had the cucumber mojito and margarita and both were awesome. Fantastic hummus plate to start. I had the Asian Thai salad lunch special and my husband had the rice bowl. Both were good. My daughter had the Mac and cheese and it was fabulous. Service is good. Looks like two servers are waiting on the whole place. Definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WrldtrvlrThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Great atmosphere & excellent food!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great people, service, food & atmosphere. Love the decor & 2 different outdoor seating areas. Would recommend to all visitors to downtown Spokane!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big_Smitty_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“unique restaurant with fresh menu items”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I'm not a great grapefruit fan but the chef put together a prawn salad with grapefruit, their house salad dressing and the combination was outstanding--light, flavorful, blend of sweet and tart...I became a fan.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food, Beer and Service Exceptional!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were here for a long weekend and ended up at Saranac for 2 dinners. Sat in the bar area the first night, great selection of beer. Sat outside the second night, very nice setting. The service was excellent, both nights, thank you Harris and Amber. Appetizers and entrées were delicious. We highly recommend Saranac!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveandAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saranac Public House also viewed

 

Been to Saranac Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing