We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent cosmopolitans, food and bartenders.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistango Martini Lounge

Bistango Martini Lounge
Ranked #14 of 865 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Comfortable lounge experience.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cosmopolitans, food and bartenders.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My favorite place for cucumber cosmopolitans. All cosmos are great, food is good, yummy tapas and fish tacos. Great cocktail menu. The bartenders are good and always friendly. Excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthiajill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
211 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great martini bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Great place to meet friends for drinks. The bar tenders are top notch and a great atmosphere. We told him to surprise us and the jalapeño martini was to die for.

Helpful?
1 Thank b40dash8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horribly rude server and slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had been drinking for 7+ hours by the time my friends and I were here for a bachelorette party. The server didn't appreciate my mistake in leaving her too small of a tip (actual mistake from drinking too much/trying to add) and approached me not only here at Bistango, but later on in the evening at Gibliano Brothers.I will never return because of her horrible attitude!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TW61031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy spot to catch a quick drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This little bar is very cool. The decor is hip and a little deco to me. It is a very small place which makes it so cozy. It has a really good feeling. The drinks are good and so are the appetizers. Seem a little pricey, but they are equivalent to The Davenport hotel bar prices. My favorite is the Huckleberry martini…the best in town!!!! Not a place for a big group…it is difficult to seat a group larger than 4 people. Get there early Friday and Saturday nights to get a seat as the place does fill up quickly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank myhubbydives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Classy and Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stopped in twice late in the evening after sitting in a conference each day. Tired and weary. Bistango makes excellent drinks, the staff gives great advice if you are not much of a martini drinker (their specialty), and provides a superb setting to relax. Music comes in the form of concert dvd's on their big screens if live music is not available. One night Kings of Leon, the other was The Eagles. I came in too late in the evening each night to sample the food. A great place to settle into and relax while sipping a well made cocktail. This truly is a gem in Downtown Spokane.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TQJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistango Martini Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Bistango Martini Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing