We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great martini bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistango Martini Lounge

Bistango Martini Lounge
Ranked #10 of 848 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Comfortable lounge experience.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
153 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great martini bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Great place to meet friends for drinks. The bar tenders are top notch and a great atmosphere. We told him to surprise us and the jalapeño martini was to die for.

Helpful?
1 Thank b40dash8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheney, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horribly rude server and slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had been drinking for 7+ hours by the time my friends and I were here for a bachelorette party. The server didn't appreciate my mistake in leaving her too small of a tip (actual mistake from drinking too much/trying to add) and approached me not only here at Bistango, but later on in the evening at Gibliano Brothers.I will never return because of her horrible attitude!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TW61031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy spot to catch a quick drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This little bar is very cool. The decor is hip and a little deco to me. It is a very small place which makes it so cozy. It has a really good feeling. The drinks are good and so are the appetizers. Seem a little pricey, but they are equivalent to The Davenport hotel bar prices. My favorite is the Huckleberry martini…the best in town!!!! Not a place for a big group…it is difficult to seat a group larger than 4 people. Get there early Friday and Saturday nights to get a seat as the place does fill up quickly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank myhubbydives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Classy and Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stopped in twice late in the evening after sitting in a conference each day. Tired and weary. Bistango makes excellent drinks, the staff gives great advice if you are not much of a martini drinker (their specialty), and provides a superb setting to relax. Music comes in the form of concert dvd's on their big screens if live music is not available. One night Kings of Leon, the other was The Eagles. I came in too late in the evening each night to sample the food. A great place to settle into and relax while sipping a well made cocktail. This truly is a gem in Downtown Spokane.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TQJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Bartenders are great. You have to try the nut bowl, never experienced anything like it, Great! The musician was talented. Good evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank Consoleslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bistango Martini Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing