We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PNQ stay”
Review of Red Lion River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion River Inn
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very friendly staff! But the service was slow except in the lounge. Seemed understaffed. Food was terrible and overpriced. Hotel and room were filthy! Especially the carpets. Disgusting. I would give this hotel at 9 if it was based on how friendly the staff were and it's proximity to the convention center but a 3 on everything else. Yuck.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent feed back. I was very concerned and shocked to read the experience you had during your recent stay. This is not ordinary or acceptable and I will reach out to the Management staff to discuss. We do have an amazing staff and location and hope that you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 795 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Older property, very well maintained. Short walk to Gonzaga. Right on riverwalk so can walk downtown, view falls, great dining within easy walking distance. Nicest, friendliest staff I have ever met!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
2  Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Timothy,

Thank you so much for sharing how your stay with us was! We take great pride in both our staff and hotel (the staff is the heart of the whole operation, after all!) and we believe that we have compiled the best people to do the job. I am so glad that you agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon and providing you with equally lovely service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend while visiting my sister at Gonzaga. Hotel was clean and although older it has been updated on the interior. The staff was friendly and got us checked in quickly. There was no pool on site (seasonal) but they let my kids use the other red lion hotel pool that was a block away. Nice location with close proximity to Gonzaga and down town. Area feels safe. Free parking and internet were a bonus. Room was clean and nicely appointed. The rate was very reasonable and border line cheap for the quality!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Melissa,

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was! We love our city and our hotel and are always to happy to share it; especially with people who love as well! We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for choosing Red Lion River Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We had reserved our stay a week in advance. Joey made the check-in experience very quick and easy. Your hotel was very convenient walking distance to the Spokane Convention Center (where the Home & Garden Show was held) and to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Convenience to all the conferences and goings-on in the downtown area is one of our treasured features. We hope to see you again soon, and greatly appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

When we arrived the reservation made by Expedia could not be found. When located it was for a day 13 days away. However the staff was excellent, we got a room on the river with a view, quiet, information as to contacting Expedia by phone (they refunded the "non-refundable" amount charged), and all was well. Front desk staff was amazing - helpful, caring, put our bikes in a room near the front desk, printed out maps in answer to questions about both the cycling route and driving to Coeur d'Alene, recommended a great place for breakfast. (But breakfast the second day at the hotel - Joe's bowl - was fabulous. Lots of herbal teas for me to choose from, although my husband says the coffee is rather weak.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
2  Thank KMN501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear that we resolved your booking issue! We do our best to navigate any of the little 'bumps' of travel, and usually have great success! We are so glad that things worked out so that your stay was fabulous. The area both around our hotel and around Spokane itself lends all who visit us great options for biking and hiking and enjoying the beauty that we are surrounded by. It's similarly marvelous that you found our restaurant to your liking. Hope to see you again soon and having an equally memorable time once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good location, close to downtown restaurants and shopping. Most everything is in walking distance, including the Riverpark area. The hotel provided a free shuttle service for places that we did not want to walk to or after dark. Sometimes we had to wait because the shuttles were busy with hotel transport (another plus), but they were very good about telling us how long it would be. The hotel staff was VERY friendly and accommodating to us; giving us great tips on restaurants, bars and shopping. We were a group of about 20 people in town for a sporting event. Aside from the hotel being a little older than what I'm used to staying in, it was very clean! I would stay there again just because the staff was so friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Catherine,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! We understand when our guests come to Spokane that parking and driving around a new city can be inconvenient and expensive, so we try to provide as all-encompassing services as possible. Our goal is a worry-free and fun-filled vacation! We hope that you are all able to come back again soon so that we can continue the great working relationship we have just begun! Thank you again for taking the time and providing us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hotel is close to downtown, and very easy to get to. Staff were exceptionaly helpful and friendly. The room was very confortable and well maintained. The beds were really comfortable which I really appreciate after a long road trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Joan,
Thank you so much for providing us with the feedback for your stay! We try to keep our property up to date and our staff consistently accommodating; we are glad that you found them to be so! Our comfy beds are one our favorite amenities because we know how vital they can be to a truly restful and amazing vacation. We hope that you return soon so that we can continue to provide such great service to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1613
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing