We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On River away from noise”
Review of Red Lion River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion River Inn
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“On River away from noise”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Very peaceful location on river Not to far from the Interstate but far enough you don't hear the noise from car or trucks.
Some rooms parking is right at your door easy . I stayed several times here over the years. The Thanksgiving dinner was good each year.
I recommend this hotel out of all the other places near by.

Room Tip: If your staying several days make sure you get you room key coded for the same days of your stay. Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your Great 5 Star Review of us!!!
We are so glad to hear that you come keep coming back to us every time you visit Spokane.
We agree with you that our location is perfect. Its great being so close to downtown and the freeway but its so quiet and peaceful you forget that they are there!!!
We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    241
    155
    69
    47
See reviews for
264
174
40
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in....All employees were very accommodating! The rooms were exceptionally neat and clean. I don't know when I have had a better nights sleep on the Super Comfy Bed and the Pillows...I can't say enough about them...I am going to buy some for home!! Great Stay! The walking path by the river took us all the way to the River Park...very Pretty!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RobinG2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for the great 5 star review!!!
We think that we have the best beds of any hotel in the area and we are so glad that you agree!
We look forward to having you stay with us again but just remember that every Red Lion will have those comfy beds and pillows so try out some of our other property's too!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Enjoy staying at this motel. Very convenient to downtown, park and running path, always clean. We have always had good serivce. We usually bring our dogs to stay with us and enjoy walking the path downtown with them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ww13
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived at night, and from the outside, I was pretty concerned about the location. Stepping inside the building 4 entrance, my concerns were not reduced. It looked like a low end motel. They should either invest in new carpet or at least indoor mats for the doorway, especially. The carpet looked worn and filthy. When we opened the door to our room, I was pleasantly surprised. Our view wasn't great, but the bed was lovely and the furnishings up to date and very nice. The one quirky thing was the desk chair had arm rests put on upside down. Every room I saw into, walking down the hall, has them done wrong. It takes about 3 minutes to put them on correctly. Perhaps they should look into fixing them. The staff was nice and the room was incredibly quiet. All in all, I would stay there again, but a little work on the exterior and halls could make it feel as nice as the rooms really are.

Room Tip: We did not get a river view, so if the cost wasn't much more, I would think that would have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ww13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was too quick to book this hotel and realized I could have saved if I'd gone directly through the hotel. Employee service excellent! Room so so. The wing we stayed in is shared by college students next store however the noise issue is due to age of hotel thin floors and walls. Liked that hotel is right on river trail and close to everything. Pool was a plus quiet & clean. Room was a bit tight for our liking particularly bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

After using Priceline for our trip across the USA may now stay with the Red Lion chain while on the west coast. Hope all are as good as the one in Spokane. Staff were great very responsive to needs rooms are more than ample close to downtown river walk and park Very pleased good value

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Absolutely a great stay. The staff was very accommodating. The Roaring breakfast was very good, lots of staff for the buffet. This hotel has a later check out than most hotels. The location is beautiful had breakfast on the patio overlooking the river.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
0.9 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Property: Red Lion River Inn
Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1613
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing