We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the oldish decor put you off, the service makes up for it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Lots of choice to stay in Spokane, but this one came recommended for it's location and facilities. Booked for one night originally in a queen room, were upgraded at check-in to a king room. Amazing how far a simple request and manners will go!

Our room was in a quiet part of the hotel, however I can see how summer could be noisier with the pool being open. The decor and overall feel is a little dated in some parts, but the staff were very helpful and friendly, and this made up for any old styles.

We booked a package deal that included parking and breakfast, and this appeared to be well worth it. The buffet breakfast was pretty standard, but I did get to use my first automated pancake machine! :-) Our first morning was in the middle of a long weekend, and staff struggled a little with the volume of people, but after a short wait once or twice we were fine. Again the staff went out of their way to make use feel welcome. Unlike other reviewers I was charged correctly on my bill for breakfast.

Fitness centre was in good condition, TV monitors on all the machines and muzak. Also on hand was fresh fruit, filtered water dispenser, lots of towels and antiseptic wipes for cleaning the equipment. Some free weights, along with treadmills, ellipticals and stationary bike.

Used the indoor pool a couple of times and it was basic, a little busy but functional. The shower in the mens washroom was broken when I went in, but this was promptly attended to after I passed on the issue.

After booking one night, I am still here and this will be our third night...we must like it. Did I mention the location, just a short walk across the river to downtown? Nice river view from our room too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlFletcher, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2011

I am so happy to hear that you received this level of service during your recent trip to Spokane. AS you say its amazing how far a good attitude and service can take you and we certainly believe in that. Comments like these are what keeps us all going and providing the service you have come to expect from Red Lions. Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing.

Carl Fletcher
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,617 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

I stayed for 1 night with my 2 young boys ages 3&5- we had a poolside room to begin with that stunk like mildew.
We complained ASAP and the staff was great and helpful at helping me pack up our stuff and move us to another room.
Still a bit dirty and outdated looking(and these were the more upscale rooms)- noisy fan- and noisy being by poolside.
The breakfast was supposed to be free with our stay and my credit card was charged- the food was horrible as was the service. They were low or out of pancakes, waffles etc...and we ended up eating elsewhere after. And they charged my credit card-
Oh and parking was REALLY pricy.
Pool wasn't anything to write home about- good for teens or older kids but not good for young kids or toddlers.
Bed wasn't very comfy and although the location couldn't be better it was just too gross and questionable on cleaning standards we won't stay our next visit.
Too bad as location is PERFECT for touring the riverfront area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imjustagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlFletcher, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2011

I am very concerned about the experience you had with us and can say that these comments will not go unnoticed. Reviews both bad and good help us to know where the issues lie with guests that do not receive our normal level of service. I am terribly sorry that you had such a stay with us and can only assure that this will not happen again. We hope that if even given the chance to stay with us again that we will show you the kind of service I know we can provide. Thank you so much for leaving this and allowing to grow from it.

Carl Fletcher
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Went to Spokane for two nights to see a play. We always stay at Red Lion in the cities we visit. We had a great room next to the pool which would have been great if it would have been summer. Nice indoor and hot tub. The hotel is ery convenient and adjacent to Riverfront Park as well as downtown. Very convenient to INB Performing Arts Center. Had great Bedand slept well no outsider inside disturbances.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicsvet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I stayed at the Red Lion for 5 nights, attending a conference.
The lights in the room took a while to "warm up", but once they were on, it was very bright. There was free wired and wireless internet.
I recommend their breakfast buffet (though you do have to pay extra).
The location is in walking distance to downtown Spokane. You can go out the back, walk across a bridge, and be right in downtown. The falls are a short walk, too.
They have a shuttle bus to the airport, but you should reserve it ahead of time, since it fills up. The airport is a good distance away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsaroundUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Like most hotels in this chain, they're a little bit worn and are showing significant signs of wear and tear. However, the rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and professional, and I continue to stay at their hotels.

This hotel is great for a businees trip as you can leave the car here and easily walk to the convention center and downtown. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My husband, children and I took a quick trip to Spokane on the 16th. We stayed at this hotel and not only was it noisy but they charged 14.00 for parking. I also received an additional 37 dollar charge on my card and have left no less than three messages asking what it was for....with no call back. Not staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCRonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I have stayed at the Red Lion at the Park several times. On my last stay I booked through Priceline. The room they put me in was very small, only a double bed and on the first floor which is actually the basement area. Next time I will pay the additional cost for a regular room. I love that you can walk to to Riverside Park, the Opera House and the covention center in only a couple of minutes from the hotel. The staff is always friendly. They are now charging for parking, $15 per night, I hated that. You have to use a scan card to get in and out.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyzgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $99 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing