We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, average accommodations and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, average accommodations and service.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Red Lion at the Park is gorgeous, however, do not just go by the looks of this establishment when choosing where to stay. The location is great, the outdoor pool looks amazing but we did not get to swim in it because of the time of the year. I got sick the day we got there and the beds were very comfortable but everything else about this place was very average. The food in the morning was good, not fake food like you might receive at another establishment; the service was good but at the price, it should be. We received sub par room service, as my wife's order was wrong and the food was just ok.

The heater/air conditioner was not working, and the windows had cold air blowing on us all night as they are not properly sealed because the heater did not work, I froze all night, partially because I was ill, but I would have changed rooms had I known the heater did not work. The windows were stained from the outside from hard water, I am guessing by the river spray so our view was just, ok. Windows in upper rooms only open 4 inches, a safety thing I guess but still, 8-12 inches should work fine.

Again, the service you get at the front desk and in the restaurant/dining room is good, but you pay for that type of service. All said and done, its still a 3 star hotel, and very average. I will probably book the Double Tree next time we want to stay.

Room Tip: River view rooms may have hard water stains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    453
    306
    230
    151
See reviews for
576
286
67
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

still can not belive this hotel! first we get to the hotel we had a up graded room view of the water, wth a living room. the room was missing the living room, there was just a table, curtins were riped. room was so cold we could see the curtins moving from the wind outside! no view at all! we called the frount desk told us this was all we could get. next morning after wareing our close to bed, due to we were so cold, went up to the fround desk at 8 am, guess what, they moved us to the room, that had heat and a view. this what we had paided for in the first place.
but it just gets better.....then we call for a wake up call at 3 am..............we never got the call!!!!
we almost missed our flight at 5 am!!!!
i have been all over the world, cambodia, thailand, and the usa! this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at! i still can not believe it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for bringing these important issues to our attention. I want to apologize for us not meeting your expectations. I have passed your issues and room condition comments to their respected departments. We hope that you choose us again so that we may turn your bad encounter to a wonderful memory. We hope to welcome you back to Spokane in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asdeasr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very helpful staff - always willing to see if you needed anything. Room was comfortable and clean - what more can you ask?. I liked the green/environmental emphasis in the room by not changing towels and sheets any more often than necessary- but the green emphasis is undermined by distributing bottled water to Red Lion member guests (bottled water is very un-green and unnecessary). Thanks to the excellent public health infrastructure in our state, there is no need to drink water in disposable plastic - a glass held under the tap works wonderfully! But the hotel is a great place to stay, so that's just a minor criticism.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asdfmie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is well located. The staff is very helpful. The convenience of the Park out the back door can't be beat. The indoor pool is a terrific facility as are the conference rooms.
What needs attention is old and shabby furniture coupled with a lack of quality cleaning.
Her bones are good but she needs investment dollars.

Room Tip: The potential is there but I'd prefer a little more cleanliness. I wouldn't recommend not st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmndrpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great room rate at $124 (booked online at Red Lion site) which included free parking, free full hot breakfast and free WiFi. We were always able to find parking spot, breakfast was scrambled eggs with cheese and tomatoes, bacon, sausages, hash browns, juice, coffee, milk, fruit, oatmeal, all different kinds of bread, bagels and cereal. The WiFi never worked in our room but the computer in lounge was free to use. Indoor pool and hot tub were great (the entire pool is 4 feet deep). We got a cot for our room as we are a family of five and there was more than enough room. Cot was so comfortable that my husband slept in it one night and said it was great! Hotel location is easy to find (great signage)and in great location, very central. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adaly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel has one of the best locations in Spokane. Residents would enjoy the greenery, sidewalks, and trails while being in downtown. It is close to everything popular in town. The hotel has coupe of connecte buildings with great design and good amenities. Decorations, furnitures, and interiors are poor and boring. Comfortable bed. In.. and out.. swimming pools.

Room Tip: Try Jetted Tube Suite. It has a nice view on the park and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thamerbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

My room had a great view of the river and the city. Plugs and things not updated for modern travelers . The room layout was good and I slept very well windows can open. Room not very clean when we checked in. The food in the restaurant takes average to a whole new level. Passable but could be so much more.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing