We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent but noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The room we purchased was decent but LOUD. The fridge was making a really loud gurgle sound and there was a SUPER LOUD buzzing sound and couldnt figure out where it was coming from. I live local and rented a room for my husbands birthday. Needless to say, I couldnt sleep and we woke up at 7am and went home to get some sleep. I basically spent over $100.00 for nothing. It messed up the day after we stayed there because I was sooooo tired. I dont think that we will be doing that again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stensgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank ou so much for bringing thise concerns to our attention. I have forwarded the issues to my Engineering department so they may investigate further. I want to express my sincere apologies that you didn't enjoy your stay. I hope that you will give us a second chance to make your next stay a great one.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    431
    277
    197
    108
See reviews for
514
246
62
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Red Lion in Spokane, Washington was my absolute favorite hotel in a year of nomadic living!

First, the location is beautiful. Situated off the river that runs through Spokane, the rooms have a gorgeous view of the surrounding landscape. A small balcony in my room let me sit outside and read to the sound of the rushing water. The room itself was spacious and convenient with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a small sink, you're able to at make yourself feel a little more at home than at most hotels. Then there was the bed. This was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced. Everyone I was staying with raved about how comfortable the beds were! Really I can't say enough; I know it's a specific thing to be enamored with in a hotel, but believe me, it was awsome!

The hotel also has a nice outdoor area with a nice pool and lounge area as well as a nice restaurant which can get a little overwhelmed I will say.

I loved my stay here and have been recommending the Red Lion Spokane to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

You will have a couple of other hotels that will do as they say when they say they will. The rooms are over priced for what you get. It takes more that just a view location be a hotel that is worth this price. The club is a joke. Every hard getting the points you are told you will get for booking with them. Bait and switch.. Much better off booking another down town hotel if you can.

Room Tip: Go to the Towers any other place but Red Lion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Puddinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I apologize that our hotel wasn't up to your standards. We are consistantly finding ways to improve our rewards program. We hope to welcome you back in the future.


Regards,


Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Booked on line and was so pleasantly surprised. From the excellent staff to the cleanliness of the hotel/rooms, we were very pleased and will definately stay here again. The location for our trip was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff is always friendly, the hotel clean, a nice workout facility and great location. We stay here a few times a year and have never been disappointed. I recommend to purchase the breakfast buffet which includes parking when making your reservation.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve at Inn at the Park, not the River Inn. Both are Red Lion properties and nearl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My worst experience in a hotel ever! We attended a birthday party there and the hostess had a painting set up by the area that was reserved. Two men were seen next to the painting by three of the party guests. One of these men had a pen in hand, drawing obscene images on the painting. When confronted, the head of security proceeded to ask the man if he had defaced the property. The security guard reported to us he had denied any wrongdoing. In the end, the man (who admitted being a guest at the Red Lion) walked out the door without consequence. Security claimed they were calling the police. The police never showed (most likely due to the fact that they were never called). It was absolutely disgusting how this situation was handled! My husband and I contemplated reserving a room for our upcoming anniversary but not after this. Their "security" staff should be fired!

Room Tip: Walk out the door and find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrookeR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I want to take the time to say I truly apologize in which the situation was handled. I have forwarded this to our Director of Security. We hope that you will choose us in the near future so that you may have an ever lasting positve impression of us.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion Hotel At the Park. Your staff were efficient and friendly. Buffet was good by some of the food was cold. But all and all we felt special from everyone. Look forward to our next stay in Spokane.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing