We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hermiston, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked the room to g to an event at the convention center. The staff was pleasant, room was clean and comfy, hotel was clean, and breakfast was good. I don't usually eat breadfast at the hotel restraunt, but the buffet was well worth it. Many choices for different types of diets. Only issue was the eggs were a bit cold. The hotel was on the other side of the park from the convention center, so we weren't able to walk in the chilly winter 14 degrees. However, if the weather would have been a bit warmer it wouldn't have been a problem.

We will definitely stay again. We want to try the beautiful outdoor pool.

Room Tip: We did the package with the breakfast, parking, and 2 queen beds for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    431
    279
    197
    109
See reviews for
515
247
62
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
walla walla
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

As they say initial impressions are lasting and we had a fabulous check in experience with Zach and the stay improved from there! Very friendly and professional service throughout the property and it eas clean and comfortable. What an impressive indoor pool! Thank you Red Lion for a great start to 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a Wonderful experience!! Our family stayed here using their Silverwood Package. Our trip was amazing. Hotel is not to far from silverwood; gives you benefits of being near city and away from the theme park traffic. Clean room, great customer service and breakfast included in the stay. Would definately stay here again on our next trip back there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Have stayed here seveal times over the last few years. Always seems to be very comfortable. Getting a little older, but well kept up. Only complaint is the parking. Why do they now deem it appropriate to charge for parking. First time we have had to pay. Staff always very attentive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank washboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed the Night! Room was really nice! Had wanted to use hot tube/sauna specifically the sauna but the Hot Tube and the Sauna were the same thing was a bit disappointed but did not worry too much about it. It was a beautiful hotel but it is definitely worth trying to see if there are any other hidden gems closer to the downtown Spokane area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

When I checked in I was warmly greeted and checked in for a room in the Executive Tower to overlook Riverfront Park for the evening fireworks for New Year's. It was also my honeymoon, we had gotten married on Dec, 29th and after guests had returned home it was time for us to have some time away together! We got up to the room and the temperature gauge had been set to cool and the room was like an ice box! So we set it to "warm" and prepared to go downstairs for dinner; thinking that it will be warmed up by the time we come back up after dinner. We came back up an hour and a half later and it was still just as cold. So I called the operator who sent an engineer up to the room. He took a look at it and turned the fan on and said the air coming out was 88 degrees. But the vent was up near the ceiling in the room. And...HEAT RISES!! So although maybe the ceiling was warm, we were not!! We finally decided to go to bed and it would warm up during the night. Nope, in the morning it was still ice cold in the room. When I opened the door to go out in the hallway, that was toasty warm compared to our room. We went downstairs to eat breakfast and when I went by the front desk it was very busy so I decided to just speak to them about the temperature when we checked out. But when I told the person at the front desk, she just said, "Sorry" and finished the transaction and it did not seem like she was going to have anyone go look at it like I asked. I really was looking forward to spending the evening in the room watching the fireworks, but due to the coldness all we could do was bundle up with the blankets and try to fall asleep. Very disappointed with the experience. Was going to make this a yearly event, but not sure I want to chance having another room that is just as cold!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Red Lion Hotel at The Park. We strive to make sure that each and every guest enjoys their stay with us. I want to extend my deepest apologies for the issues you had regarding your heating unit during your stay. I can assure you that I have forwarded your concerns to our engineering departrment and they are currently testing them to make sure they are up to our brand standards. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel in the near future. Please contact me if you wish to make any reservations. (509) 326-8000.

Warm Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

After working all day prepping for a wedding for a very special person of the family, it was nice to know that there was a comfortable place waiting for us when we were done. The hotel is extremely spacious with lots of things to do for the whole family. Service was great, rooms were clean and tidy.

Room Tip: You can request room close to the pool and fitness areas. You can also request adjoining rooms if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelaworkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing