We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Nearby Hotels
$130
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruby(Spokane)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue(Spokane)(Great Value!)
$78
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn(Spokane)(Great Value!)
$95
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveler rating
524
506
344
277
227
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
506
344
277
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lionthe riveroutdoor poolbreakfast buffetconvention centershuttle serviceclose to downtownarenaconcert
Filter
Updating list...
1,597 - 1,602 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in Spokane for a WSU football game. It was an 70 minute drive back from Pullman. It was easy to get to from I-90, but it is along the Spokane River a little ways away from the freeway. The room was nice. We upgraded to premium room. It was a step up from the normal room. The beds were very comfortable. We had an excellent view of Spokane. Worth the $10 extra. We found a great deal at Redlion.com Easy access to the great walking trails for a morning jog.

Room Tip: The premium upgrade was worth the extra price for three full size adults. We had a room on the next to top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comment about The Red Lion Hotel at The Park. Thanks again for staying with us!


Regards,

Dominc L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Red Lion at the Park is a great place to stay. The room was quiet and very clean. The front staff was extremely helpful. We had drinks at the Lounge and had the best shrimp we every ate. The chef even came out to meet us and was very pleasant. The servers were extremely efficient and fun. Congratulations to your whole Staff for a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive comments about your stay. As you stated, the location is perfect for shopping and overall just enjoying yourself. We look forward on welcoming you back soon!


Regards,

Dominc L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel was very busy but our check in went smoothly. We had a corner room on the fourth floor with a large patio overlooking the pool and the Spokane River. Very nice. The Inn at the Park is conveniently located to the arena, the Civic Theater, Riverfront Park, INB Performing Center, and downtown Spokane. This is why we like to stay there and then we don't need to drive downtown with the traffic. This hotel has THE best location. We have stayed there numerous times. Rooms were very clean as well as the bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicsvet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Red Lion at the Park is a great location for a downtown stay in Spokane. You can walk to everything! Even in rainy weather, the distances are short enough between the hotel, restaurants, movies and shopping that you hardly have time to get wet. Room service is moderately priced and very prompt. Checking in and out was a breeze. The bed is very comfy and we left very rested.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Executive Tower with views of the pool and river and very nice. Small outdoor balcony, too.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here in the early 1990's and have been back a few times for meetings at the Convention Center. The rooms are standard fare for a mid-priced hotel and there appear to have been updates through the years. I found the staff very helpful, but didn't need a lot of help being familiar with the area. The walk across the Spokane River and through the park is nice even in the rain. Downtown is just a few blocks past the convention center with lots of shops and restaurants of all kinds. The free shuttle to the airport is an added convenience given that it is several miles each way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangemgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews