We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Red Lion at the Park is a great location for a downtown stay in Spokane. You can walk to everything! Even in rainy weather, the distances are short enough between the hotel, restaurants, movies and shopping that you hardly have time to get wet. Room service is moderately priced and very prompt. Checking in and out was a breeze. The bed is very comfy and we left very rested.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Executive Tower with views of the pool and river and very nice. Small outdoor balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    438
    287
    211
    121
See reviews for
531
257
64
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here in the early 1990's and have been back a few times for meetings at the Convention Center. The rooms are standard fare for a mid-priced hotel and there appear to have been updates through the years. I found the staff very helpful, but didn't need a lot of help being familiar with the area. The walk across the Spokane River and through the park is nice even in the rain. Downtown is just a few blocks past the convention center with lots of shops and restaurants of all kinds. The free shuttle to the airport is an added convenience given that it is several miles each way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangemgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richland, wa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Red Lion At the Park as part of a weekend getaway to see "Jersey Boys". We walked a short distance through the hotel grounds, then crossed the river and walked thru Riverfront Park to the INB Performing Arts Center. Even after the play the path was well lit with light standards. This path also led us to the restaurant district so we were able to enjoy a fabulous meal before the musical and be in the perfect location. After the play we walked back to the hotel and enjoyed appetizers and drink in the lounge area. In the morning we had a wonderful buffet breakfast in the atrium area. A great getaway, great hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor had beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljlsparkle5197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved this hotel! We stayed here on a weekend shopping trip and had a great time. The rooms are fine, nothing too fancy, and they gave us a crib like promised without and issue which was great for our new baby. The real awesome part of this hotel was location, it was right downtown and there was a bridge from the back of the hotel to go and walk around riverfront park (beautiful) and the out door pool. There is a pool inside as well and a hot tub, but the awesomely landscaped pool outside made us feel like we were in a resort in Mexico! It was hot enough to be outside and we thoroughly enjoyed this part of it. We also tried the breakfast feet one morning and it was good. This was just a quick weekend shopping trip that ended up feeling more like a mini vacation! And we only paid 100$ a night! What a steal!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoozi_q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed one night in conjunction with seeing Jersey Boys at INB Center. It's a very easy walk from the hotel to INB or the convention center. Rooms are nice and staff was very helpful. I purchased a package that included both parking and a breakfast buffet. The buffet was pretty simple - not too many choices but was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went for a weeklong conference at the convention center. Nice 5 minute walk through Riverfront Park and scenery of the Spokane River and the Lock/Gates. Never ate at the restaurant but did have the breakfast buffet one morning and it was good. Had bacon, eggs, potatoes, cantalope, watermelon, etc. The room was comfortable and clean. Had a microwave, small refrigerator, wired and wireless FREE internet. Did I mention free? Very nice these days with some hotels gouging customers to pay for wireless. The sports bar is very nice, multiple TV's and different games going on, watched MLB baseball playoffs and NFL games at the same time. Other restaurants around the city are not very close, maybe 10 minutes. Overall this is a nice place to stay. Staff was courteous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImInvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Montana
Level Contributor
203 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Red Lion was very nice and had the best price for a place in downtown Spokane. We went see a broadway play at the Performing Arts Center. The Red Lion was so convenient since we you could walk to the IBN, see the falls and to restaurants. Great and convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing