We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL! WORTH EVERY PENNY. GREAT FOR THE FAMILY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had such an amazing stay here at the Hotel...here are just a FEW of the multiple things we enjoyed. We stayed last week (July 14-July 21).
• Ian at the Front Desk helped check us in-what a great way to start off our vacation! He was able to give us a great room with a view of the pool and with a balcony. He was very friendly and answered questions throughout the entire stay. Ian and another member at the front desk also arranged for us to get a late checkout at 2:00pm. He as well gave us a signed Birthday Card with 2 $10 Restaurant certificates as we were celebrating a birthday this week.
• Sui and Meriah did a great job housekeeping and were very generous and thoughtful.
• Brandon and the other lifeguards were very friendly. Also, the pool drink servers were very consistent and did a great job. We were able to sit out on the lawn chairs and tan, while the server brought us delicious drinks!
• The Breakfast Buffet was wonderful with many options. The servers as well as the hosts were accommodating and did a great job serving us each morning of our stay. Loved how it was open until 11am, so we didn’t have to wake up as early!
• Really like the comfortable beds and pillows in the room-there are new pillowtop beds from Serta and they are so great. We even asked for an order form for the pillows as we might look into buying some for ourself!
• We got directions from a staff member at the front desk, who provided us with not only a map of how to get to Quest Casino for a concert, but she also looked up the phone number so we could call them about a question we had.
• Amazing renovated pool with the water slide and layout chairs. Also like the indoor pool and hot tub. Loved the hours on both pools as well!
• The dinner we had at the restaurant in the hotel was delicious and we had great service. The waiter Luke was very patient and helpful.
• We enjoyed the Silverwood Package and loved having 2 days going to the Theme Park. The package included parking and the buffet each day of our stay.
• A great fitness room with multiple machines, weights, water and fruit, and a scale! Like how it is open 24 hours a day.

The hotel is in a great location, close to Division St. and also near downtown. We took multiple walks through the park and near the river.

We had never stayed as a family at one of the Red Lion's before, so we were not sure what to expect.....we were pleasantly surprised! This was one of the best hotel's we have ever stayed at! We would definately recomment it to everyone.
Thank you thank you thank you!

Room Tip: We got a room on the Executive Side, which had a view of the pool and the river/park in the backgrou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,565 - 1,571 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Met a group of friends for a day at the pool and had a wonderful time. Service was great, pool was perfect. Family friendly. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had made our reservation 3 weeks in advance (we booked 2 rooms) & our friends booked another room. We had requested adjoining rooms if possible. We all received confirmation emails about our reservation as well as a reminder email the day before. When we checked into the hotel for the day reserved our friends were told that they OVERBOOKED & would have to send her to a totally different hotel! Are you kidding me? They offered to give a discounted rate for the inconvenience, REALLY, Discounted??? I would say FREE is what they should have done for being completely unprofessional as we pre-booked and confirmed everything! The rooms they convinced us to "upgrade" to deluxe rooms was a total joke & waste of money! Very small rooms & bathroom. Not ideal for a family. It's a big hotel w/lots of amenities but for the price and their unprofessional customer service desk I WILL NOT be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

I do apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. As a manager, it disappoints me to read that our staff didn't treat your family with superior service that you deserve. I do appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback to insure that we are taking better care of our future guests. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide excellent service in the future for your family with Red Lion.

Kind Regards,
Dominic Longo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a fairly nice property, but is clearly understaffed. The outdoor pool and the river are the key attributes of the hotel. There were a number of issues (from a misinformed hotel operator to a problem in the laundry resulting in no towels at the pool), but the staff were very pleasant and did their best to help. It was fine for a night or two, and I'd stay again because of the pool and the nice staff, but it isn't up to the standards needed for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allinaday4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to discuss your recent stay with us. Please accept my apoligies for the shortcomings in services that affected your stay. Please be assured that your comments are important and they have been discussed with all concerned. On a positive note, I am very glad to hear that you would stay with us again because of our great staff and awesome amenities.
Kind Regards,
Dominic Longo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a lovely experience I had staying at the Red Lion Hotel At The Park in Spokane. Traveling with a dog can be a dreary experience when looking for accomodations -- they are often the bottom of the barrel. Thanks to the Visitor Center (also one of the the friendliest I've come across) who supplied me with a list of pet-friendly hotels, I finally (after looking at 3 others of the "dreary" variety) came to the Red Lion. Delightfully welcoming (to the dog as well who loved the belly-rub!), a beautiful facility, clean as a whistle, wonderful view from my room, free parking, room service, and an outstanding place to walk along the river to the park! Wow! The best stop on my trip!

Room Tip: I think at this hotel, if you simply tell the desk staff what you want, you will get it. Unusually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-sense-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

I am glad you and your dog had a wonderful time at the Red Lion! Please do not be a stranger for your future trips! Thank you for the fantastic feedback!

Kind Regards,
Dominic Longo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I am very disappointed with our stay at the Red Lion at the Park. It was way too expensive for what you get. The room was tiny and nothing worth remembering. The free wireless that they advertise is only free for 30 minutes. You have to pay 9 dollars to park in their lot even though you pay over 100 dollars to stay in their hotel. The only nice feature is how close it is to downtown. I had no desire to stay and hang out in this hotel. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

I appreciate your comments. We strive very hard to provide a high level of service and deliver a quality product. We realize that in this case we failed to do so, please accept my sincere apology. Regarding our room size, are room size ranges between 300-350 Square feet, which is a typical size of any hotel room. Additionally, we understand that we are going to recieve a few concerns on our recently added parking fee. We have noticed a big improvement since its implementation, particularly with regards to less car vandalism, theft, and simply having plenty of parking available for our guests. You will notice that many of our competitor hotels have implemented a parking fee as well. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will change your mind regarding staying at our hotel again when visiting Spokane.
Kind Regards,
Dominic Longo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I had a great experience at the Red Lion at the Park in Spokane. We loved the pool. Out room was fine, 7th floor, nice bed, great bathroom, very clean. Great staff except the lounge. It was very busy, the drinks were very expensive and the prices high. I would absolutley return for sure. We did not use the restaurant, we did buy a coffee in the morning. The location is perfect right near the park and all the shopping and restaurants..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was very nice to hear that you had a great stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. On behalf of myself and my staff, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to having you return to The Red Lion Hotel in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dominic Longo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Address: 303 W North River Dr, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $94 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing