We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband is in Spokane on business 3 days every other week and always stays at this hotel. My children and I have accompanied him 3 different times and have always found the staff very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed in 3 types of rooms (tower suite, deluxe 2 queen bed in the tower, and an executive king w/ pull out off the atrium) all rooms were extremely clean, and I never worry about my children walking around barefoot. The breakfast is wonderful (kids eat at the buffet free with a paying adult) and offers a large variety of choices. We also enjoy dining at the restaurant there when we want to spend an evening in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. It is great to hear that you and your family feel our hotel is your home away from home. Our goal is to keep our guests happy and turn them into long term guests. We are glad to include you in that philosophy.

Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Assistant General Manager
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    449
    294
    216
    130
See reviews for
547
265
65
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I attended a conference for 2 days and found no fault with the hotel. It was perfectly functional, clean, comfortable and employed friendly, responsive staff. I loved the hotel shuttle service for free. When I arrived at the airport I just walked outside and saw their van arrive at the same time. It was better than renting a car - I was whisked to the hotel in minutes. When it was time to leave they were ready for me and got me back to the airport on time. I appreciate the fact that I was able to check in and out quickly and feel comfortable in a courteous setting. The business section would be my only feedback to the hotel - it's adjacent to the service doorway to the kitchen. Staff were a little bit loud (just due to their required activity as servers) going in and out while I was on a conference call in the business center. They could improve that area by moving the business center to a quieter space. I recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Red Lion! We have some great plans to improve the business center in the coming months ahead and I believe you will really like it! We hope we get the chance to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Assistant General Manager
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Part of the Red Lion brand this hotel is right next to Riverpark Square in downtown Spokane. The rates were extremely reasonable, the staff friendly and very clean hotel.

The rooms were very clean and modern. In room wireless wifi which is free. You can pay for faster wifi but the free was adequate. The rooms seemed a bit smaller but still very but comfortable.

They have an outdoor pool with a slide which is great for kids. They were renovating it during my stay. There is access to foot/bicycle paths throughout Riverfront Park. Easy walking distance to downtown.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CougRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope we have an opportunity to serve you in the future. Come back and see our newly renovated outdoor pool. You are and your family will really enjoy the new pool slide!

Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Assistant General Manager
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

If you stay at this hotel, make sure you book a package with the parking and breakfast included. I made our original reservation using the AAA rate and a few days before leaving on the trip was able to get a rate for $4 cheaper than the original rate and the new rate included breakfast and parking.

Overall, nice hotel conveniently located in Spokane. It is a very short walk over the river to the park and a short walk through the park to downtown shops and restaurants.

My only complaint would be that the check-in staff was a bit goofy. He was young and my cute high school daughter was with me at the counter and maybe he thought he was impressing her but her comment when we left the counter was that he must not like his job very much since he wasn't taking it seriously. I'm all for staff having a sense of humor but the jokes fell flat and some were just not funny at all.

We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSNDIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, General Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Red Lion! You are correct, we have great room packages that include our breakfast buffet and Parking at a very reasonable price. I am sorry to hear that your check in agent was not the most enjoyable experience. I will use your comments to better coach my team in the future. We hope we get the chance to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Assistant General Manager
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

These rooms need some sort of air handling. It is so stuff in the rooms. Normally I would open the door to get some fresh air, but I can't open the sliding glass door - the handle seems to be broken. I could not see out the door very well because it all steamed up.

Check-in took 21 minutes - unacceptable. There was not a lot of people checking in, but they only had one emploee working the desk at 8 pm on a Friday night.

Room seemed clean. Empty beer bottle on the patio, but I don't blame the housekeeper because she probably could not open the door.

Buffet breakfast - marginal. Not much selection and nothing very tasty.

Room was quiet even with a lot of sports teams in the hotel.

Nice tv. Internet good, but free Internet is a little slow.

Parking - hard to find a spot. I had to park in a neighboring office park. Sign said that was okay on weekends. Long walk to hotel though.

Shower - okay. No adjustment of spray.

I had a room with two queens, but they only provide 3 bath towels, one coffee mug, and two drinking glasses?

Mattress was too hard for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
I am very disappointed to read the review that you wrote and want to sincerely apolgize on behalf of the staff at the hotel at the park. I can assure you that we do take all of these comments very seriously. I hope I can be of assistance in the future to make you feel comfortable that we do care very much about your business. The comments you have taken time to write will not go unnoticed.

Respectfully,
Dominic Longo
Assistant General Manager
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed one night while in town for college visits. Hotel is perfectly located for quick access to Gonzaga, WSU and downtown. The room was clean and being that we booked it through Priceline we got a good value. However there were a few attention-to-detail items that added up to me rating this a 3 rather than 4. Things like a TV remote that didn' t work, clerk booking us into a 1st floor room closest to the busy street and elevator when other rooms were available (she moved us to higher floor after we asked), the room was freezing when we checked and the pool towels being the size of a hand towel. Just several little things like that. With a little more attention to them this could be a fine establishment. Two other items that were a negative are no continental breakfast and the $9/night parking fee. On the parking, when I called after making the reservation I was told there was on street parking near by if we wanted to avoid the $9. When checking in I inquired about this and the clerk said she know of no near by on street parking or less expensive paid parking. Odd since I walked across the street & found $5 for 10 hour paid parking and then walked a block north and found free on street parking no problem. I think the $9 parking is really just a nice profit center for them. All & all I would stay here again but they could do better without having to put much effort into it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icuski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! Our staff really strives never to sacrifice quality service no matter how busy we may get. I do apoligize for the inconvenience at check in and would strongly urge you to reserve your next reservation on our website to include breakfast and parking in your room rate. We look forward to a chance to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Assistant General Manager
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed here because we wanted to be able to walk downtown from our hotel. It fit the bill, plus gave us good value. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are firm (which I like). The room price included a hot breakfast and parking. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a package that includes parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crankshaft61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. It is guests like you that make our jobs genuinely enjoyable. Our goal is to keep our guests happy and turn them into long term guests. We are glad to include you in that philosophy.

Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Assistant General Manager
Red Lion Hotel at the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing