We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
washington
Level Contributor
325 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Easy access, affordable, even the breakfast area is roomy. Staff was helpful. A small fridge, microwave and coffee maker, in the rooms, make meals easy. OK, I was excited that there were ice cream products in a vending machine for a midnite snack. We stayed in a double queen in a quieter area. away from freeway. Felt security was pretty good also.

Room Tip: Pay a little more to stay opposite of freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramonabare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Ramonabare:

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with other travelers, we really appreciate it! I'm glad you had a good time, and yes having awesome snack machines is a must when you're traveling. ;-)

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    176
    92
    22
    25
See reviews for
161
161
33
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

My choice for staying at this Quality Inn in the beginning was convenience. I have since stayed 5 times and am still amazed at the quality of the service and rooms. It is very affordable and friendly. Terrific complimentary breakfast, free coffee 24/7 and front desk service 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Pat:

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am so glad that you continue to choose our hotel for your stays in Spokane, and I hope we continue to do a great job for you!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights when we were in Spokane for the NCAA basketball tournament. The hotel is an older property that is located on the south side of I-90 at Division St. within 4-5 blocks of downtown. Even though it is an older property, it is well taken care of, clean, an in close proximity to central Spokane. Our room was a King Size on the freeway side of the hotel. The bed was fairly comfortable with 4 of the smaller size pillows, had a very large and comfortable chair in the corner of the room, flat-screen tv, and most importantly, was clean. Housekeeping at this hotel does an excellent job. The only negative aspect regarding the room (a very minor negative one at that) is that it is time to upgrade the channel options to include the ESPN family of networks (that is essentially as standard these days as CBS, NBC, and ABC). Even though the freeway was very close, the traffic noise seemed minimal and to my surprise it didn't interrupt my sleep at all. Breakfast was excellent and the dining area was huge and very nice. Those who were working the breakfast area did an outstanding job and were friendly and very attentive to the customer's needs. The exercise room is small but adequate with a treadmill, elliptical, universal weight machine, and tv. Check-in was fast and efficient and the front desk staff was extremely welcoming and hospitable. The young man who checked us in (Martin if I remember correctly) is exactly the kind of individual that every traveler should encounter when being greeted after a long day of travel. Matter of fact, over four days I did not pass by one employee who did not acknowledge me nor offer a greeting of some sort. Kudos for whoever trains the staff and for the high expectations related to customer service and satisfaction. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Spokane.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parforthecourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Parforthecourse:

All I can say is WOW! I could not have asked for a better review! I am so glad we did an excellent job for you during your stay. We pride ourselves on our staff, and their excellent service. I am so glad that it didn't go un-noticed. In fact I will make sure and recognize Martin and the other staff that did a great job at our next staff meeting. Thank you!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel, the service was exceptional! Our Boise, ID girls basketball team was in town for WA State Tournament and every member of the staff welcomed us on all levels. We will definitely stay with you again. A big thank you for such a warm welcome and service that stands above the rest!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Tabitha:

Our city, and our hotel we so happy to be able to host your basketball event this year! Thank you for the awesome review. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Amazing friendly staff, all very polite and extremely helpful. 5 star service at a great price. Complimentary breakfast was great. They had waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, fruit, the works. Very satisfied with my stay, and Travis (manager) was very friendly and genuinely helpful. I'll be going back to the quality inn just for the service alone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djcheng36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Djcheng:

Thank you for the review, it means a lot! I am happy you enjoyed breakfast, and hope to see you back soon!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a wonderful experience staying here. It is a great hotel with great service. I also really appreciate that Quality Inn gives back to the community and supports the High School basketball 'B' tournament. A fantastic gesture by a great hotel chain!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Rick:

Thank you for your kind words. It really means a lot to our staff and management. I hope to see you and the tournament back in Spokane!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Thank you Travis and Quality Inn for the hospitality that was above and beyond what I had expected, I was recently in town for the 1B/2B state tournament and the friendly service was greatly appreciated. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank PRP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear PRP:

Thank you for the review, we LOVE hosting the State B Tournament every year and hope to be able to do it for many years to come!

At your service,

Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA
District Manager
travis.tramp@msn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#11 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Property: Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Address: 110 E 4th Ave, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing