We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two good nights at reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Two good nights at reasonable rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn twice--once on our way to our vacation destination, and the other on our return. Upon our arrival we discovered that they had arranged for a room on the highway side of the hotel. Although it was not extremely noisy, we did ask to be moved to the other side, and this they did cheerfully, quickly, and with no extra charge. Then, for our return, we requested a similarly located room and they arranged it for us, once again with no extra charge. Just by coincidence we had the opportunity to talk with some of the staff (including a very gifted young man) about life and love, politics and society, and found them to be wonderful conversationalists--thoughtful and well-informed. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words.
I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable!
We love talking to our guest and it is great to meet each and everyone of them everyone has so much to offer. I believe the young gentleman you spoke with is Atanas and we are very lucky to have him here with us.

I hope you enjoyed your vacation and we are looking forward to seeing you again next time you come through Spokane.

Thanks again,

Christine Taylor, CTA, CHA
Quality Inn 4th Ave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    176
    92
    22
    25
See reviews for
161
161
33
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good location to downtown and the i90. Great included breakfast in the morning. Cheap rates, clean room and surprisingly large! Solo traveller that just rocked up at 7pm looking for a room, was no problem at all

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank btm369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay. I enjoy hearing from our guests about their experience. I completely agree with you we do have a great location with easy of downtown area and I90. In addition, our complimentary breakfast is the most extensive with eggs, potatoes, sausage and waffles and so much more. Again, thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Spokane, Washington.

Sincerely,
Christine Taylor, CTA, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very pleasant hotel, extremely helpful staff, couldn't do enough for us. A lovely young man whose name I have forgotten unfortunately, but he was originally from Bulgaria, deserves ten out of ten for customer service as he spent sometime with my husband and I explaining about Spokane and tips and ideas of what to see and do. In addition he enjoyed hearing about the UK and of course, that universal subject, football! Room very nice and clean and a good breakfast was provided.Walking distance to downtown an easy 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, Owner at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Alison K.
Thank you so much for your Review. Its reviews like you’re that help us stay on track and also make adjustments as needed.

The Front desk agent that you had referred to is Atanas P. And I must agree he definitely knows customer service. He is genuine, knowledgeable and just a pleasure to be around.

We are so fortunate to have him, as well as many others absolutely Great folks working with us here at the Hotel.

Thank you for the great review and Please look me up personally next time you are here in Spokane.

We always enjoy meeting new friends.
Sincerely
Steven & Tanya - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Holiday Inn was fully booked and we wanted a place within walking distance from downtown.

The girl at the front desk of the Quality Inn Downtown sold us on this place as she claimed the mattress was soft and very comfy -- it was NOT! Quilted duvet had no cover. Since there was no blanket, we used the lighter bedspread as a blanket because the room was too warm and the duvet was too heavy. However, a cat or dog had slept on the bedspread or it had not been washed, as my allegies flared up at night. A/C was loud and next to computer area so papers flew around. The outdoor swimming pool was a great size, although a bit chilly.

Breakfast was crappy with imitation cardboard scrambled eggs, sausages and optional watery waffles. Plastic cutlery and styrofoam plates and cups.

We checked into the Comfort Inn, where the mattress was wonderful, the breakfast had a much wider selection with real eggs and the waffles tasted like real food. They had china mugs & plates, stainless steel cutlery, and an awesome view from the 5th floor. The indoor swimming pool was warm and the jacuzzi was hot with wonderful strong jets. They matched the price of the much inferior Quality Inn, which was 8 blocks closer to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, Owner at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear mmelling.
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn -fourth Ave. Here in Spokane. We really do appreciate your opinion; it gives us opportunity to see where we can improve.

I do understand you comment on the bed, I know for a fact that when I stay at other Hotels, I find each bed a little different (some more firm or softer than others), and definitely not the same as my bed at home.

I sure would like an opportunity to make it up to you and possibly change your opinion of our lovely Hotel. Please call me here at the hotel so we can visit. THANK YOU.

Steven & Tanya- Hotel owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked in here because it had so many good reviews on this site. We are not disappointed! It is really well located close to town and the Interstate 90, though the latter is definitely noisy. It is very clean and well preserved considering that it is not a new structure. Our room is large and comfortable, nicely furnished, and very reasonably priced. One thing that sets this place apart is the excellent staff. They are so friendly and welcoming. We have been travelling for 5 weeks across North America and often find motel staff unwelcoming. Not so here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beegee36121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments. We have just recently implemented a brand new bedding package which we have had great reponse on. We definetly have a great staff here everyone is always in a pleasant mood and always eager to help.
Please come and see us again in the future and again thank you for the great comments about hotel and staff!

Sincerely,

Christine Taylor, CTA, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were very pleased with our room and amenities. The breakfast was great (best of all the places we stayed during our 3 week trip). Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location very convenient for sightseeing and for checking out downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princessproperties, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hannah,

THANK YOU..for taking the time to respond to your stay. I enjoy hearing from our guests about their experience. I agree with you our breakfast is one of the best and something I personally believe in. We do have a great Staff here that are honored to serve our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you guys again your next visit to Spokane, WA.

Sincerely,
Christine Taylor, CTA, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is Quality Inn is a good value and will please those on a budget. Quality Inn's can be so-so, depending on the local management, but this location does a fine job. I must commend the local management -- they are doing a fine job operating and maintaining this property.

The positive things that stand out include: incredible customer service (friendly and helpful); clean facilities (from the reception to the rooms, bathrooms and swimming pool); good breakfast (hot and cold food). The facility is a bit old, but they are definitely putting energy into the upkeep, so this should not be a concern. The furnishings in the room were in very good shape. Also of note is the free wi-fi with great signal strength -- they have obviously invested in repeaters to ensure that there are not any dead spots in the hotel.

If I were to make a one recommendation, it would be to upgrade the Office Suite in the business center. I had to convert my presentation before printing. But that is small issue -- there were 3 computers in good repair; free printing; in a secure facility.

Room Tip: The property is along the freeway. I did not have a problem, but if your are noise sensitive, you mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindyPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#11 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#13 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#9 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Property: Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Address: 110 E 4th Ave, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing