We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let them know that you booked through Travelocity.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
“Don't let them know that you booked through Travelocity.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I called the hotel before we left on our trip to Spokane because I thought I'd double booked. Every other time we stayed in Travelocity hotels our room was great. Not at The Lusso. We were put in a very small room that looked out over dumpsters. Our door lock was broken and we could'nt leave the room until the lock was fixed. Our desk drawer would'nt stay closed unless we kept the desk chair against it. Our parking was 2 blocks away and on the 5th floor. No elevator and my right knee is bad. Our room was in a remote part of the hotel and "in case of fire," instructions were complicated. We could'nt go to the attached pub because it was constantly packed to the brim. If you stay ther don't let you're with Travelocity (really!).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please know that the origination of your reservation has no bearing on where your room is placed. Also, we do apologize that our restaurant was at full capacity; our typical wait times are quite short, however, and we are sorry that you did not get to experience dining with us. We must also apologize for the lock on the room ~ we are glad that we were able to fix this immediately. During your next stay, contact the hotel directly, and we will work hard to ensure your next experience surpasses your previous one.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    93
    28
    21
    6
See reviews for
33
128
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great room, the staff was friendly, the bed was very comfortable! The tempeture in the room was hard to regulate, it was too cold, but when we turned up the thermostate a few degrees, it was too hot. Otherwise it was a nice, clean, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I came here the day after our wedding, starting off our honeymoon. A friend had booked the room for us, telling the front clerk that this would be our honeymoon. The front desk had asked her if she'd like anything special sent up, and my friend said, "yes." When we arrived that evening, we opened the door to find a small, cramped room, and there wasn't anything "special" to be found. The pillows on the bed were flat, and when we asked for more pillows, the maid that brought them up looked completely miserable. The best part about the room was the bathtub, which was big. All in all, it was disappointing after I had heard that they are one of the nicer hotels in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merrymary89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We do apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Our team works very hard to ensure that these types of instances occur few and far between. However, on this occasion, we fell short. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as this feedback will be used to assist in improving. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we do hope to have you as a guest in the near future.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was one of the most awful stays I've ever had at a hotel. Service was bad and rude at the reception desk. The room was extremely small and cramped. The bed sheets were so dirty I had to sleep with my jacket on, but at least the view was nice enough. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your stay this past December. If you have a moment we are curious if you would be able to contact the hotel directly to discuss your concerns ~ This is surely not typical of the type or quality of service that we offer. We must apologize for the service you received at the front desk, and we do appreciate you making us aware of that. We are surprised to hear that the sheets were dirty, as these are changed daily, unless the guest specifically requests that they are not. Again, we do apologize for your experience, but do look forward to hearing from you so that we can improve upon any specifics that you may be able to shed some light on.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel Lusso is very nice refurbished hotel. We've stayed there a few times, the best part of the hotel is it's really quiet and you don't really see many people. The bad part is that the rooms are a little warm. We had the thermostat set to 60 degrees because we prefer to sleep with it a little on the cool side. They must turn off the ac unit because the room stayed around 75 all night. I don't mind the ac not blowing, but it would have been nice to at least open a window.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOwen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is one of those old school, classy, elegant hotels. The stay here was part of my birthday present and I could not have been happier. The room was well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. As part of the old school charm the bath was granite floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for visiting downtown attractions. If you stay here you need to visit the Post Street Ale House; there is an entrance in the Ale House right from the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billbear56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a beautiful boutique hotel. I was in town on business and stayed 2 nights. The woodwork is abolutely beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and it probably was the best shower i've ever had.

The difficulty is that when you're a lone business traveler, you need somewhere to grab a bite. I had to go down to the Ale House that is attached and they were so busy, i had to stand there 40 minutes for a take out patty melt. The food was great but i was tired and wanted to get uptairs. The next night i came in late and just wanted a cup of tea. There's no coffee maker or anything so i went down to the front desk. They told me i could go over to the Ale House and if i purchased something they would probably give me the hot water free.

I think for personal this is a great place to stay and downtown Spokane is just so revitalized with the Davenport. I went over there and the hotel was full. The concierge at the Davenport was so hepful telling me where i could go and what i shoud do while downtown. so if you want any service it's probably better to go over to the Davenport since they own the Lusso. The personel at the Lusso were very nice but didnt offer anything other than the Ale House

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovedGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Montvale Hotel
The Montvale Hotel
#18 of 46 in Spokane
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#12 of 46 in Spokane
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection

Property: The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Address: 808 West Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#16 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to beautiful accommodations in the heart of the Arts District at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel in Spokane, Washington offers relaxing guestrooms and suites near Washington State University Spokane, River Park Square and Riverfront Park. We also offer a shuttle to Spokane International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing