We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was one of the most awful stays I've ever had at a hotel. Service was bad and rude at the reception desk. The room was extremely small and cramped. The bed sheets were so dirty I had to sleep with my jacket on, but at least the view was nice enough. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your stay this past December. If you have a moment we are curious if you would be able to contact the hotel directly to discuss your concerns ~ This is surely not typical of the type or quality of service that we offer. We must apologize for the service you received at the front desk, and we do appreciate you making us aware of that. We are surprised to hear that the sheets were dirty, as these are changed daily, unless the guest specifically requests that they are not. Again, we do apologize for your experience, but do look forward to hearing from you so that we can improve upon any specifics that you may be able to shed some light on.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    93
    27
    21
    6
See reviews for
32
126
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel Lusso is very nice refurbished hotel. We've stayed there a few times, the best part of the hotel is it's really quiet and you don't really see many people. The bad part is that the rooms are a little warm. We had the thermostat set to 60 degrees because we prefer to sleep with it a little on the cool side. They must turn off the ac unit because the room stayed around 75 all night. I don't mind the ac not blowing, but it would have been nice to at least open a window.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOwen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is one of those old school, classy, elegant hotels. The stay here was part of my birthday present and I could not have been happier. The room was well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. As part of the old school charm the bath was granite floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for visiting downtown attractions. If you stay here you need to visit the Post Street Ale House; there is an entrance in the Ale House right from the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billbear56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a beautiful boutique hotel. I was in town on business and stayed 2 nights. The woodwork is abolutely beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and it probably was the best shower i've ever had.

The difficulty is that when you're a lone business traveler, you need somewhere to grab a bite. I had to go down to the Ale House that is attached and they were so busy, i had to stand there 40 minutes for a take out patty melt. The food was great but i was tired and wanted to get uptairs. The next night i came in late and just wanted a cup of tea. There's no coffee maker or anything so i went down to the front desk. They told me i could go over to the Ale House and if i purchased something they would probably give me the hot water free.

I think for personal this is a great place to stay and downtown Spokane is just so revitalized with the Davenport. I went over there and the hotel was full. The concierge at the Davenport was so hepful telling me where i could go and what i shoud do while downtown. so if you want any service it's probably better to go over to the Davenport since they own the Lusso. The personel at the Lusso were very nice but didnt offer anything other than the Ale House

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovedGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Enjoyed everything about this hotel for a weekend in Spokane - lovely rooms, clean and spacious and a great location for walking to everything. There were no coffee making facilities in the room but there is coffee served in the lobby each morning with coffee cake. The parking is a block or so away but this doesn't really matter as we parked the car and headed out on foot. This hotel will be on my radar for future trips to Spokane.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed at The Hotel Lusso for the weekend in early November. We and another friend booked rooms 10 days in advance. We got a good price and reserved two King rooms. My wife and I were very impressed with the room. Large high ceilings, nice clean furniture and a huge stone tiled bathroom. The room was clean and in order. That is the first thing I look at. If it ain't clean, it is downhill from there. It was clean. The check-in was great. Sofie at the desk was a perfect introduction to Hotel Lusso. She got us in early and had our luggage and valet parking taken care off. Both valets were responsive and courteous. The inside of the hotel looks more Euro-style than eastern Washington. Great architecture. Located in the heart of downtown Spokane. Across the street is the Hotel Davenport, which is a fantastic place to stay and is the partner of Hotel Lusso. We were very happy. We were hesitant reading a few of the reviews, but we had a wonderful weekend and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityroute16a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was originally an independent hotel, but is now owned by the Davenport across the street. No longer any bell service - I watched a woman struggling to get through the door with a full luggage cart on her own. - apparently the desk has to call across the street to get any assistance. Nice staff. If you are directionally challenged this may not be the place for you because it is an absolute maze. It is centrally located to shopping, the riverfront and dining, but Spokane is not a city that one is comfortable walking around at night if you are not a part of a group.Very spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. Hotel Lusso is still an independently owned hotel, part of a collection of 3 properties, owned and operated by The Davenport Hotel Collection. We do have bellmen on site, however, there is a good chance that they were assisting others when you witnessed this guest carrying their own luggage. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as details like this our important to improve upon to maintain our quality of service. Again, thank you for making us aware, and we do look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection

Property: The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Address: 808 W Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-3908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#16 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing