We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stepsister”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
washington state
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stepsister”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was originally an independent hotel, but is now owned by the Davenport across the street. No longer any bell service - I watched a woman struggling to get through the door with a full luggage cart on her own. - apparently the desk has to call across the street to get any assistance. Nice staff. If you are directionally challenged this may not be the place for you because it is an absolute maze. It is centrally located to shopping, the riverfront and dining, but Spokane is not a city that one is comfortable walking around at night if you are not a part of a group.Very spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. Hotel Lusso is still an independently owned hotel, part of a collection of 3 properties, owned and operated by The Davenport Hotel Collection. We do have bellmen on site, however, there is a good chance that they were assisting others when you witnessed this guest carrying their own luggage. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as details like this our important to improve upon to maintain our quality of service. Again, thank you for making us aware, and we do look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    92
    27
    21
    6
See reviews for
32
125
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a small hotel in Spokane and it was very cheap by East Coast Standards. I expected it to be safe and clean, but it was much better. Nice sized clean and nicely appointed room with comfortable bed. Very courteous service. The hotel is part of the Davenport group and there are two other larger hotels on the block with food and beverage and usual hotel amenities. If you eat at the pizza place across the street, try the Thai pizza. It was pretty amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoesNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you have to be in Spokane then this hotel is probably a decent choice, but don't go out of your way to stay there unless you have to.

We were in an upgraded king room that seemed to be trying for "shabby chic" but only achieved "shabby" and the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have slept in.

If you're blown away by exterior elegance then maybe you'll love it.

A word about Spokane. This was our first visit and we were surprised to see so many street corners filled with a mix of people with issues such as homelessness and drug problems. We live in a big city so that's nothing new, but the absence of virtually any other foot traffic gave the downtown area an unsafe feel.

Not a great city break I'm afraid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdr2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay left much to be desired. Feedback like this goes a long way in helping to improve our guest's stays. In general the issues you mention with the foot traffic is not typical, however, it is something that our city is working on improving. Again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we do hope to have you visit again in the near future.

Kind Regards ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Whilst spending a month driving the west coast of USA we decided to go to the Canadian Rockies . The mapquest route took us from Portland OR to Spokane so I thought a quick stopover.
How wrong was I
Spokane is a great little city, charming, welcoming.
We stayed at the Hotel Lusso it was great
The rooms were spacious , clean
The staff were absolutely friendly and welcoming. the hotel is central down town
We were so impressed we asked to stay another night but unfortunately they were booked out.
I would recommend the Hotel Lusso to everyone

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4350ellenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel and room are very pretty. Climate control excellent for a heritage type hotel. Beware the lovely deep tubs if you have mobility issues. I'm an old lady and felt like I was doing a pommel horse routine getting in and out. I'm 5'5" and the vanity mirror bottom was chin height.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whaaat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I booked this room for the value and amenities of the room. I had a deluxe king and it was one of the largest rooms I have ever stayed in. Bathroom fixtures are quality as is the bed and room itself. Very quiet so got a great nights sleep. The only downside was a window with a view of an exterior wall, but that was more than made up for with room. Michelle was working our check in an was very helpful and also made a great recommendation for dinner.

Forget the other chains and stay at a Davenport Hotel downtown. Great experience.

Room Tip: Splurge on the room upgrade- worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I had a very nice stay in Spokane at Hotel Lusso. I would recommend it for its location in downtown Spokane. It has great access to all of the downtown restaurants and shopping. The service was good ... Housekeeping did a great job; they were not noticed except for a very clean room upon arrival back in our room. Accommodations were spacious and very nice, we both loved the bed, including the linens and pillows and slept very well each of the 3 nights we stayed. The Hotel Staff was very pleasant but were backed up at the front desk and waiting for Valet to get the car at certain times.

We really liked the location and proximity to many things within easy walking distance and a very easy drive to the Gonzaga campus. It was great to have the Post Street Ale House downstairs for watching some sports and a great selection of Beer on tap, however the food was just average.

The hotel is in a great Location in downtown Spokane. Close to great choices in restaurants are within easy walking distance. We went to Pig out in the Park over the Labor Day weekend and it featured some great food trucks and interesting choices way too many to try, but The White house restaurant stood out, the Grilled Cheese Truck a big disappointment. Movie theaters and a mall give great choices for a quick weekend trip. We would recommend Twigs restaurant – the Crab mac and cheese was decadent, but had a pretty long wait.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC_Laughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#13 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection

Property: The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Address: 808 W Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-3908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#16 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing