We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Spent our 25th anniversary in the heart of Spokane at Hotel Lusso. With the high standard of hotels owned by Walt Worthy, Hotel Lusso is across the street from the more famous famous kin the Davenport Hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything for us was within walking distance. It's within 2 blocks of Riverpark Square with its shopping and movies, casual and fine dining, and theatres. Also within easy reach is Riverfront Park. For $15 we parked in the Davenport Hotel's parking garage (1 block away) and come and go as we pleased. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 285 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just spent 6 nights at the Hotel Lusso in Spokane, Washinton, and was pleasantly surprised. I tried to stay at the Davenport, across the road, but since they were full I booked at her 'smaller sister'. It was great! lovely room, spacious, bright and clean, beautiful bathroom, and the staff were wonderful! Friendly, professional and very helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that it didn't serve breakfast (although guests are welcome to go across the road to the Davenport to have breakfast there). For someone on business or attending a conference it would be much nicer to be able to have breakfast at the hotel. Other than that, I really enjoyed staying there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThecaAtlasville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Lusso many times, it is our favorite place to stay in Spokane. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is wonderful and has a lot to choose from. We have never had a bad experience while staying at this hotel, it's one that needs to be experienced!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whosoever316509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Room and decor... Very nice and spacious but we could hear person in next room talking on their phone and people above us I think were running a race all night. We heard a ton of street noise. There was not a coffee maker, frig, or micro in room and bottled water you have to pay for. No vending machines or coffee in lobby except in morning which we were so tired we just checked out. Bed was comfortable but pillows were not. There are other places to stay in Spokane for same price or better.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wndg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your experience at Hotel Lusso. We appreciate the comments about the pillows and the amenities in the rooms, as they will be passed on to the appropriate departments. We can also empathize with your feelings about the noise levels. Residing in the middle of a downtown hub makes it very difficult to control outside noise levels ~ however, in the future, we would suggest calling down to the desk so that we may investigate the noise from above your room. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we do hope to again have you as a guest in the very near future.

Kind Regards ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

At first I was disappointed not being able to stay at the Davenport, where I usually stay during bloomsday weekend in Spokane.. But having noticed this hotel and staying here, not only was it a little bit cheaper but it was almost more unique than the Davenport. We absolutely loved it! Steven at the front desk was so helpful, awesome and friendly.. Everything we needed or asked questions about we got a good answer. Our room was beautiful and walking through the hallways and seeing the staircase up above was so cool. Coffee cake in the morning was great, probably slowed me down on my run, but don't pass it up.. it's worth it. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooke_892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel Lusso is one in the The Davenport Collection, all of which are right together in downtown Spokane. This building is older than the Davenport but was converted to a hotel later than the Davenport was built. It is spacious, immaculate and has great service. The rooms are very large and so is the bathroom. The bed is comfortable and I had a good night sleep. There are good restaurants nearby and the hotel is centrally located. No pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Lusso is a 40-some room hotel in the heart of downtown Spokane. I've stayed more than a dozen times, stopping on the way from Montana to the Coast. I've never been disappointed. Spacious, immaculate and excellent service always. Best to book through the hotel itself, which is part of the Davenport family of properties within a two block area, for the best value. Great little coffee place across the street and lots of excellent restaurants within two blocks. Big mall a short walk away and the riverfront as well. Only occasional hassle is the number of young drifters in the downtown, but have never had a problem other than a little noise.

If you are looking for a comfortable and very romantic boutique hotel close to great shopping, movies, dining etc. then the Lusso is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Upgrades to suites and Kings are sometimes negotiable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paccomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.2 mi away
The Montvale Hotel
The Montvale Hotel
#13 of 46 in Spokane
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection

Address: 808 West Sprague Avenue, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#16 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $121 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to beautiful accommodations in the heart of the Arts District at The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection. Our boutique hotel in Spokane, Washington offers relaxing guestrooms and suites near Washington State University Spokane, River Park Square and Riverfront Park. We also offer a shuttle to Spokane International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing