We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Downtown Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our way to Portland. We really enjoyed the atmosphere of this older hotel and the restaurants and bars that are close by. Much more fun than staying by the interstate!! The staff were extremely helpful and polite, our room was comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the view of an alley. Well worth the price that we paid. We will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry_McCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    88
    25
    20
    6
See reviews for
30
117
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here on a special rate which was really good value. We were passing through Spokane, arriving late and setting off early on a 3 week road trip. Initially we were looking for a decent interstate motel, however the Hotel Lusso rate was as competitive whilst offering so much more.

Because we arrived late we were able to park right by the hotel on the street for free. (I think the parking meters ran from 0800 – 1900hrs daily). The room was fantastic, well decorated and large for downtown.

We enjoyed our evening food and various different beers in the attached Post Street Ale House (Also reviewed 5 stars) and enjoyed our complementary coffee and cake before setting off in the morning.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Beautiful, quaint hotel that has a maze for hallways. Room was very comfortable and clean but noisy. I was in room 249, king size bed. Bed was firm but comfortable... the noisy walls kept waking me up so sleep was horrible. Thankfully I was only there for one night. That is the only complaint I have about this hotel. I would recommend getting your bearings because the hallways really are a maze.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abqnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was a convenient and pleasant hotel in downtown Spokane. The street-front rooms have wonderfully large windows and yet is still quiet. There a few nice touches by the owners - who also own the historic Davenport across the street - such as penut brittle on the beds and Starkbucks (of course) coffee/cake in the lobby each morning. You will pay 15/night for parking - which is unusually steep if you are there for a few days. Staff was very pleasant and there's a small pub on the ground floor that is convenient. The only negative for me was that they have those wall-mounted squeeze dispensers for soap etc. in the bathroom.

Overall - very nice and convenient place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, BC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I met a girlfriend in Spokane and decided to try out the Lusso instead of our usual Davenport. Hoping I wouldn't regret the reservation I was very quickly assured we made a great decision. Our room was a queen, it was spacious and clean. Beautiful woodwork. We grabbed coffee in the lobby in the morning and the staff were friendly and helpful. The beds are on the soft side so a warning to those who like firmer. The price was right and we wont hesitate to go here again. Lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sofapillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Lusso 10/6/2012. We managed to grab the last room, and how lucky we were. This a beatiful upgraded hotel that manage to keep the charm of old grand hotels. The 12th feet ceilings make you felt you are in a real huge room. Very comfortable beds and great shower. In the mornings they treat you to stabucks drip coffee and coffee cake. Next to it is the Post Ale house (great drinks) and its accross the Davenport Hotel. Great Location and Fairly priced! front desk was very helpfull and friendly.

Self Parking was difficult and pricey about $15.00. A better option is to park on the street or to find overnight parking lot for $5.00. or do the Valet for $20.00.

The GreatGlynns

Room Tip: room 245 is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreatGlynns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a strange hotel, full of contradictions. The decor and bathroom (plus toiletries) were very classy, and there was a large wardrobe space which had a massive safe.
On the other hand there was absolutely no coffee at all to be had upon our arrival. None in the room, or in the lobby. Never had this before in the USA. Also there was no fridge or minibar. The room was also quite dark.
You could choose either valet parking ($20 per night) or self-parking($15).
The bed we found to be pretty uncomfortable as it was relatively small and it sagged in the middle. This was ironic as the hotel was encouraging us to buy this bed at a discount!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arnoldo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#10 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection

Property: The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Address: 808 W Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-3908
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#16 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing