We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a disapointment”
Review of Italia Trattoria

Italia Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Italia Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 882 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: In July of 2010, Chef Anna Vogel and Operations Manager Bethe Bowman opened Italia Trattoria, a lively, regionally inspired Italian restaurant in historic Browne’s Addition just west of downtown Spokane. Chef Anna’s commitment to cooking seasonally with the finest local produce and artisan products available from Italy and the Pacific Northwest has differentiated Italia Trattoria from any other restaurant in Spokane. The menu has an eclectic mix of house made pastas, meats and fresh fish, salads and soups, and breakfast dishes on weekends. Our menu changes seasonally while offering some of our house favorite dishes year around. The menu is complimented by a well-received wine list with a primary focus on Italian producers and some local Northwest wines. We offer a full service bar with hand crafted martinis, barrel aged cocktails, fresh squeezed juices, and the best espresso in town. Whether you are in the mood for our grilled rack of wild boar with sweet potato gnocchi, a house made squid ink fettuccine with spicy wild shrimp, our charred octopus salad, the best meatballs in town, or our city wide famous zeppole doughnuts or tiramisu, come dine with us.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a disapointment”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were looking forward to eating here. It is a quaint restaurant in an interesting part of Spokane

However my pasta dish was very ordinary. I t was not handmade pasta. Our drinks which were Arnold Palmers were made with fresh lemonade with out removing the seeds which were plentiful. To be fair my companions enjoyed their sandwich. There was nothing creative or interesting about my meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjeffrey131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    41
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Jewel box in bohemian side of town”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This tiny restaurant and its location are a nice change of pace in a more predictable town. They also try hard on service, and the food is good and priced accordingly (but not as high as the superstars). Parking is less of hassle than downtown. I would try a week day first, since week ends if crowded, can be a little tight if full. The tables for two are very close together and although bubbly, it might be a little too close for comfort for some. It had those 'Malibu like' glass garage doors facing street, so I assume they open up in summer warm nights. Everything we had was very tasty AND you can order 1/2 glass of wine!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isildor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brunch on the Patio”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sunshine, great food and service. Ordered the Eggs Benedict and a Mimosa. A great way to start a trip up to the cabin. Everything we saw the waiter bring to the other tables looked as inviting. The Brioche French Toast, Smoked pork hash, Lox an Bagels...many choices and everyone commented on how delicious their food looked and tasted. They serve Brunch on Saturday and jSunday from 9AM to 2PM. Take a walk around the Historic Browne's Addition there are some beautiful mansions.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Get ready to feel special”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a place for an anniversary! Our server, Jesse, has been there for four years; and he has something insightful and passionate to say about everything on the menu. He guided us toward a clever appetizer called chickpea fries--which I guess is basically a baked hummus cake--the roasted octopus, and an excellent mahi-mahi special. He praised the choice of Sardinian wine, because of the warm weather, and he generally made us feel welcome and special. The food WAS extraordinary, but Jesse's service takes this place above five-stars for me. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casual and delicious”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Sophisticated seasonings in a casual setting. Delightful appetizers, ravioli in cream sauce. Worth the wait for a table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolNburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italia Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Italia Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing