We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place for a longer term stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cannon House

Cannon House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spokane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cannon House
Save
You added Cannon House to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for a longer term stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

This is a great place to stay for a business traveler that has to do a long term commute. Much better than staying at a regular hotel. Apartment is clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. Would recommend to all. AAA+++

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huskycfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Canon House was a very pleasant find for me. It has a homey feel and is quiet and comfortable, and the owners will equip your kitchen for your specific needs while you are there. It's close to downtown with its many restaurants and activities, and has quick access to I-90. The owners are very accommodating and pleasant to work with. I've stayed in several local hotels, some offering longer-term housing, but their prices are much higher for their usually rundown facilities. In contrast, the Canon House has been freshly renovated, with comfortable beds and all the other comforts of home. All in all, it is a great deal and my first choice when I come to Spokane.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeSills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Spent a month here. Great place in quiet residential area on lower South Hill, beautifully renovated. Pleasant, professional, and accommodating owners/management, first class operation. New-ish furnishings, full kitchen with every conceivable utensil + spice rack, brand new bathroom. High ceilings--great apartment.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don'tGetOutMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Akua the owner was very accommodating. Clean, quiet rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.9 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#10 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannon House

Property: Cannon House
Address: 1802 W 8th Ave, Spokane, WA 99204-3512
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing