We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food Average service”

scratch restaurant and rain lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
scratch restaurant and rain lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 884 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Average food Average service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The service was slow. We has the Ribeye Steak and Shrimp and Ultimate Seafood Trio. Both entrees were ok but nothing worth going back for.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluefish555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    29
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pretencious”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Went based on reviews. Overpriced. Tables too close together. Food below average. Menu not the same as their website. Guess I'm spoiled from eating in montana and LA!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zencowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fantastic”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wonderful fresh food at Scratch. Also, one of the only places open in the downtown area for lunch on a Tuesday, that isn't a chain restaurant. We were in town for a special event and wanted a nice lunch spot for family and friends to get together before heading home. My parents (who don't know tripadvisor) had dinner the night before and loved the food and the friendly staff. So, I was happy to know I picked a good spot for a celebration lunch. And, yes they were right the food was tasty and the staff very friendly. I had the halibut fish tacos with a ceaser salad, both yummy. The only change I would make is maybe add a spicy sauce to the taco's. But, I loved how fresh they were. The fish was perfectly cooked. I just personally love a bit of spice with tacos, so not a criticism but more a suggestion. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The location in downtown was perfect for us. When I am back in Spokane I will make a point to stop back in for a fantastic meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandasavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Incredible meal. Seriously worth your time.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Dear wife and both 20-something kids joined us for dinner. Unbelievably good food. No, Great food. I had the seafood trio, which consisted of a small Maine lobster tail, prawns and shrimp atop some perfectly done rice with a side of fresh green beans. PERFECT. Before that, we enjoyed some incredible breadsticks which were more of a pastry than bread; my son had a great crab chowder, which was so good he wouldn't share. Our margherita flatbread was outstanding. Dinners included a special of salmon for our daughter; duck for our son and citrus seared salmon for my wife. All were 'clean plates' by the end of the meal. AWESOME service, timely and understated. A nice wine list and reasonable prices. (Wednesdays at this time are half off on bottled wines). Dessert choices were nice, and we settled on donuts coated in cinnamon sugar or powdered sugar, with caramel, huckleberry, and chocolate sauces for dipping. Hot from the kitchen, these were as good as the dinner entrees.

Easily at this point the best meal in the city.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Driver1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid, better value can be found elsewhere”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I used groupon a 20 for 40 deal which helped, however portions are kinda small and the place is cramped, A waiter told me I was the first customer he hated because he had to fill up my water so many times after we had asked for a pitcher (he may have been trying to be funny) My wife had the hot pot which she like at first but it was too spicy, and I had the special which was Halibut on a scoop of rice with 5 snap peas (not filling at all) . Did i mention its kinda cramped in there...
Redeeming quality was the lighting and art work and our waitress was nice and prompt. For prices and quality you could go to Olive Garden get better(or similar) food and bigger portions and not have to talk quitely so the table next to you cant hear ever word and you dont bump them with your elbows lol.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty1Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed scratch restaurant and rain lounge also viewed

 

Been to scratch restaurant and rain lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing