We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverfront Park

Riverfront Park
Ranked #2 of 94 things to do in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With one of the best urban falls in the nation, Riverfront Park's ideal downtown location that is surrounded by the Spokane River offers a variety of activities from biking the Centennial trail, walking paths, attractions such as a 1909 Looff Carrousel and Gift Shop, SkyRide Over the Falls, IMAX Theatre, Tour Train, Amusement Rides and an outdoor covered ice rink make this park a destination. The Red Wagon and Rotary Interactive Fountain provide hours of fun. With plenty of easy parking, the region's best events are also hosted on this 100 acre green space including Hoopfest (World's Largest 3 on 3 basketball tournament), Bloomsday Road Race, 4th of July Celebration, Pig Out in the Park Food and Music Festival and many more. The Spokane Convention Center, Spokane Arena, RiverPark Square, many downtown eateries and hotels border the park making this a great place to visit. The Sculpture Walk also highlights the best art in Spokane.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

A quick & nice view of the Falls for travelers stopping in Spokane. Beautiful park and nice gondola ride, very inexpensive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    907
    492
    96
    17
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meditation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This park is awesome! It has so many walking trails, large ponds with lots of ducks and geese to feed. The squirrels like attention too! You can read, tan, work, or whatever comes to mind to do out there. You can just sit and meditate if you like. I really enjoy it when I visit there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Remnants of time gone by.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our guests are always surprised by the amazing sculptures of runners, and tickled like little children to see an actual working merry-go-round. We recently drove around the park with my father and mother-in-law. Riverfront Park, sparked many memories of Nat Park for them...especially the merry-go-round. Ride the gondolas early in the year when the water is rushing, and it isn't too hot...it's a favorite for us. We always linger longer than we thought we would, and leave with a sense of pride.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gourmetfoodgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big Red Wagon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Fun park with a giant red wagon. Sculptures of runners on the sidewalk. There is a tram that takes you over the water fall. All of this is within a few blocks of the mall in downtown Spokane.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Family, friends, fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great views especially the falls in the spring and early summer. The children love the water features as well as walking on the bridges and the merry go round. It is close to shopping and great eating places as well.

Though I marked May of 2014, I have visited frequently and though the park is free, there are some fun activities that cost including the carousel. Also I have enjoyed a 15 minute walk on a bridge over the falls as well as a 3 hour outing. I have gone alone and with friends and family.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverfront Park also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing