We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is located very conviently for our trip...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Metaline
1 review
“This hotel is located very conviently for our trip...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is located very conviently for our trip purposes. It is always clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Timothy J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    403
    139
    61
    28
See reviews for
440
370
131
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel was fine. We were able to hear the airplanes flying by, and the pillows were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephRZeigler, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
First of let me thank you for your review. I would like to also thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We are greatful that you chose to stay with us. I cannot express my deepest apologies that you did not get a proper amount of sleep while you where staying with us. whether it is outside noise or pillows, each family member deserves quality sleep when staying with us
Upon your next stay with us please feel free to notify us if your level of comfort is not meet.
again thank you for chosing our hotel as your place of stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times. Wingate properties are usually very well maintained, and this one is no exception. There are two minor issues to watch for. Both involve ground floor rooms. The property has very bright lights that tend to illuminate your room, even with the blinds pulled. Secondly, everytime someone walked in the room above me, the ceiling creaked. It was annoying, to say the least. If you stay here, don't get a ground floor. Outside of that, it is top notch. You are a 300 yard walk to the terminal building at the airport. There isn't a more convenient hotel for air travel anywhere. The staff is good, and the breakfast area is large and the food is good.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was travelling to Missoula, MT to look for places to live rpior to starting moving in June. The Hotel was an excellent place to saty with all the amenities and fairly easy acces to the town. The kitchen was really helpful for keeping meals cheap and the laundry allowed for free clothes washing. Overall, I and my family found the hotel to be really comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gregory W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We appreciate your review. We are glad our Wingate hotel was convenient and comfortable for you. Good Luck in Missoula. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
#12 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndam is located on airport property, about 200 yards from the terminal. You will find an excellent team of hospitality professionals that is committed to your absolute satisfaction. We cater to business clients, traveling teams and corporate groups. The Wingate by Wyndham is particularly tuned for guests that are flying in or out of Spokane International Airport. Our shuttle service is prompt and efficient for the earliest departures and the latest arrivals. You can enjoy a five minute stroll in a rural setting from the baggage claim to our front door if you prefer to walk. We also offer shuttle service to local restaurants, casino, and shopping. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet (Eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, waffles, biscuits & gravy, french toast,etc.) that is served from 530 until 10 am every day. For guests that are leaving before 530 am we always have fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. after 4 am. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing