We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to the Airport Terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times. Wingate properties are usually very well maintained, and this one is no exception. There are two minor issues to watch for. Both involve ground floor rooms. The property has very bright lights that tend to illuminate your room, even with the blinds pulled. Secondly, everytime someone walked in the room above me, the ceiling creaked. It was annoying, to say the least. If you stay here, don't get a ground floor. Outside of that, it is top notch. You are a 300 yard walk to the terminal building at the airport. There isn't a more convenient hotel for air travel anywhere. The staff is good, and the breakfast area is large and the food is good.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlinman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gowan67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was travelling to Missoula, MT to look for places to live rpior to starting moving in June. The Hotel was an excellent place to saty with all the amenities and fairly easy acces to the town. The kitchen was really helpful for keeping meals cheap and the laundry allowed for free clothes washing. Overall, I and my family found the hotel to be really comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gregory W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We appreciate your review. We are glad our Wingate hotel was convenient and comfortable for you. Good Luck in Missoula. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We came in on a late night flight and were picked up and taken to the hotel with minutes of my call that we were in. As always we were treated very well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you stayed with us and found our hotel and staff accomodating. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have been staying at this property for years,a good value for the money's ,it's cleaner now then before the hot tub needs some care,,,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you stay with us often and find our rooms clean. We will be working on the hot tub. We look forward to your next visit..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport

Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
#12 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $113 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndam is located on airport property, about 200 yards from the terminal. You will find an excellent team of hospitality professionals that is committed to your absolute satisfaction. We cater to business clients, traveling teams and corporate groups. The Wingate by Wyndham is particularly tuned for guests that are flying in or out of Spokane International Airport. Our shuttle service is prompt and efficient for the earliest departures and the latest arrivals. You can enjoy a five minute stroll in a rural setting from the baggage claim to our front door if you prefer to walk. We also offer shuttle service to local restaurants, casino, and shopping. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet (Eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, waffles, biscuits & gravy, french toast,etc.) that is served from 530 until 10 am every day. For guests that are leaving before 530 am we always have fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. after 4 am. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing