We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convenient to Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient to Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the night before an early flight out of Spokane Airport. This was my first stay there and I was very pleased with the hotel. I called in to make reservations for Park and Fly (it seems that you can't make a Park and Fly reservation on-line) and leaving the car there saved me some money for the overly expensive airport parking. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Room was well laid out and spacious enough and the beds were comfortable. It's easy to walk from there right to the airport, but since it was early in the morning we took the shuttle and that was handled very efficiently. We had to leave at 4.30, so I can't say anything about the quality of the breakfast served there.
Just a general remark - what I would like for airport hotels to do, is maybe provide a small breakfast tray with muffins or something like that for the early travelers who will miss the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us. We are pleased you found our hotel clean,comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. We are sorry you missed our continental breakfast. If you ask our front desk staff they would be happy to get you a muffin,bagel,yogurt,fruit or some small bite to eat before our pantry opens. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    340
    120
    51
    25
See reviews for
364
294
106
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Absolutely perfect hotel for travelling in and out if Spokane airport. Clean, great staff and right by the airport. The rates are reasonable, park and fly, and shuttle is free. Have a nice selection of items you may have forgotten.

Room Tip: First floor is a little quieter for the airplane noises but only if you have quiet people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found our rooms clean, our location convenient, our staff great and our rates reasonable. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenays
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here after travelling back from Riviera Maya (2 hours by van and 7 by plane). The Wingate has a shuttle but it is just the right distance to walk after all that sitting. Checkin in was super fast and easy. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. We slept great - didn't hear a thing. Breakfast was delicious and had a fantastic selection. We'll be back the next time we fly from Spokane airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our clean modern rooms,breakfast and effieient staff. See you on your next flight out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#8 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
6.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
#12 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing