We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable trip”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights for a weekend get away by myself and was pleased with the facility and staff. In January the outdoor pool (although heated) was unusable really, but the hot tub area was quite nice. The free breakfast was about what I have come to expect - nothing special but everything was well stocked and fresh. 2 negatives: the elevators were always freezing! I don't know why, hallways and room were always comfortable. Also, one morning housekeeping neglected to dispose of used paper plates and styrofoam cups. Positives: lots of convenient outlets and lighting. Also plenty of wastebaskets, often missing in hotel rooms. Also, when I checked out, I accidentally left my credit card in the room. One phone call and they sent the head housekeeper up, found the card and immediately called me back and happily mailed the card to me. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinnellawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your get a way. I'm also happy you were pleased with our hotel and staff. Sorry about the elevator and hosekeeping not picking up your used paper plates and cups. I will definetley look into this isssue. Thank you for making our Wingate your get a way destination. We look forwad to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    413
    141
    63
    29
See reviews for
452
390
135
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have now stayed in this hotel, twice after returning from our vacation, and once before. They do park and fly so that is why we started using them. Very helpful staff when making changes to our reservations always going out of their way to help. Also prompt in coming to get us at the airport late at night. Their breakfast is excellent with waffles, cereal, fruit etc. We will always use this hotel when we are flying out of Spokane!

Room Tip: We find any room any floor good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our location and "park n fly" convienent. Also, our staff helpful. Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, BC Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel on our way to Mexico. Very nice rooms, comfortable bed. Front desk staff professional and friendly, both at check in and out. Shuttle driver was courteous, friendly and very prompt at 4 a.m. Our vehicle is parked there for the duration of our stay in Mexico and then we will spend another night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you found your room and bed comfortable. Thank you also for acknowledging our great staff. We hope you have great time in Mexico. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
766 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
6.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
#12 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndam is located on airport property, about 200 yards from the terminal. You will find an excellent team of hospitality professionals that is committed to your absolute satisfaction. We cater to business clients, traveling teams and corporate groups. The Wingate by Wyndham is particularly tuned for guests that are flying in or out of Spokane International Airport. Our shuttle service is prompt and efficient for the earliest departures and the latest arrivals. You can enjoy a five minute stroll in a rural setting from the baggage claim to our front door if you prefer to walk. We also offer shuttle service to local restaurants, casino, and shopping. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet (Eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, waffles, biscuits & gravy, french toast,etc.) that is served from 530 until 10 am every day. For guests that are leaving before 530 am we always have fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. after 4 am. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing