We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, quiet and nice staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the Wingate while in Spokane dropping off our daughter for her first year at Gonzaga University. We requested that a rollaway be in our room when we arrived since we were driving in late from Seattle. The rollaway was in the room ready for us when we arrived as we asked. Thank you to the staff for accommodating us with that request!!
We were surprised at how quiet our nights were at this hotel. You cannot even tell that you are near an airport when you stay here even though you are literally next to the airport. Everything about our stay was pleasant. Kudos especially to the weekday staff member who maintains the breakfast in the morning. He works hard to replenish the food as the hordes of people come through to eat. He cleans the tables as they leave so that the next round find clean tables. AND he took the time to engage us in conversation as we came through the line of people. He impressed me both with his service and with his personality. He is definitely a credit to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harringjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    403
    139
    61
    28
See reviews for
440
370
131
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Clean comfortable hotel, large rooms. Free wireless, free breakfast, waffles and other typical free breakfast hotel items. walking distance to the airport and rental cars.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upontheridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed one night before a short trip. Free airport parking, excellent check in/out, shuttle in the morning for an early morning flight. Clean room, quiet.

Very close to the airport so might not be ideal if you were spending/or wanting to spend time in downtown Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anibas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

My daughter and I flew to Spokane last week to visit Family for the week and since we still had a 2 hour drive after we landed, we stayed at this Hotel which is litterally within walking distance from the Spokane Airport and our plane did not land until 8:30 p.m.
I called ahead of time and made a reservation and spoke with Derek. He is such a nice Gentleman. I requested two queen beds close to an exit door so that I could go outside to smoke and that's exactly what he booked for us. He went out of his way to make my reservation exactly what I wanted, so I would suggest Derek to make your reservations. He will book the exact room you want, he even gave me the room number I would be in before we got there. He even told me they would shuttle us to a Restaurant that night if we wanted and then they would pick us up.
There isn't a restaurant on site, but right next door at the Ramada they have a Restaurant and Bar.
The beds were pretty comfy and I'm picky about my bed. This Hotel is a little newer, so all the colors etc...match lol. The bathroom is a little small but it is definately acceptable. The TV's are all Flat Panels which I do prefer, and there is also a refrigerator in the rooms.
As I stated earlier, we were at the end of the hall next to an exit door as I requested and still, we weren't far down from the Ice/Vending machines.
If you are flying into Spokane, WA and you're tired and don't want to drive far to a Hotel, this is DEFINATELY where you need to stay. Book online to get the best rate.
I also want to add, the WIFI in the room was good. I've stayed in Hotels where the signal strength got very weak after you got into your room but it was strong in our room.

Room Tip: Call the Hotel and ask for Derek :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripFreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

A very nice hotel that is so close to GEG airport that you can walk across the street to it. Might be great to save a day of car rental. Nice place. Breakfast was decent. Recommendable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We requested a suite to accomodate our family of 5. I called ahead to make sure the room would be ok, big enough, enough beds etc. While the suite was HUGE, there was only a king bed and sofa bed. We had to ask for a roll away, then extra towels. These were provided promptly. Overall very comfortable, though I was surprised such a large suite really was made just for 2.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
863 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 825 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We chose this Wingate for two reasons: we've had good experiences at Wingate Inns, and the proximity to the airport is a good choice for an early morning departure. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and quiet, and it provided a good night's rest.

The hotel as a whole was fine but not great. The fitness center is meager, but the treadmill worked fine. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby in the evening were good -- glad I happen to stroll through. The business center is typical for Wingate Inn -- behind the front desk area with no air conditioning -- probably to discourage guests from staying too long.

If you want airport accomodations, the location is great! The car rental return is literally across the road. We returned our auto right after checking in and walked back to the hotel, saving ourselves a day's rental on the car and saving time the next morning before a 6:30 flight. We could have called for the hotel shuttle to take us back to the hotel, but we'd already unloaded our luggage at the hotel, and we like to walk anyway. We took the opportunity to stroll through the Ramada Inn next door; it did not seem to be a better hotel.

The front desk personnel were very friendly at checkin. When we mentioned an early morning departure, the clerk quickly offered a wake-up call and scheduled us for the shuttle to the airport. The next morning, the shuttle service was prompt (we had requested 5:00) and the driver friendly.

The only thing that could have been better would have been breakfast. Some hotels offer a breakfast bag to guests who have to leave before breakfast; it would be a nice touch. The night clerk could easily prepare bags for guests who schedule an early shuttle ride. We knew that we were leaving an hour before breakfast and that it would not be available; however, on the way to the airport, we learned that the shuttle bus driver is the same person who prepares the breakfast. She had already put out the self-serve items like cereal, muffins, and fruit, and we could have helped ourselved to those if we had known.

If we fly in and out of Spokane for a future trip, we'd certainly stay there again, and we recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
0.1 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Address: 2726 South Flint Road, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
#12 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndam is located on airport property, about 200 yards from the terminal. You will find an excellent team of hospitality professionals that is committed to your absolute satisfaction. We cater to business clients, traveling teams and corporate groups. The Wingate by Wyndham is particularly tuned for guests that are flying in or out of Spokane International Airport. Our shuttle service is prompt and efficient for the earliest departures and the latest arrivals. You can enjoy a five minute stroll in a rural setting from the baggage claim to our front door if you prefer to walk. We also offer shuttle service to local restaurants, casino, and shopping. We offer a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet (Eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, waffles, biscuits & gravy, french toast,etc.) that is served from 530 until 10 am every day. For guests that are leaving before 530 am we always have fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. after 4 am. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Spokane Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing