We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Tacos! Great Atmosphere and Service 4.5 stars”

Rusty Moose Bar and Grill
Ranked #9 of 887 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos! Great Atmosphere and Service 4.5 stars”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Airport Hotel Guest this place is close enough to walk to... and well worth the effort. Great decorations and the service was super good. Take a look at the menu and if you like fish... well, for a light dinner. the Mango Fish Tacos were great (though there was no mango- hum - they said was in the sauce). 4.5 Stars

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    170
    76
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice Meals”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn right next door to The Rusty Moose. We actually ate at the restaurant two nights in a row. The first night I had their Pot Roast. It was delicious and served on a huge portion of mashed potatoes. I ordered a side salad for $2.99. When the salad was placed in front of me, I looked at the person dining with me and asked her where was the salad? It was three pieces of lettuce, a cherry tomato, and some onion. When the server came back, I told him to please take the salad back because the serving didn't equal the $2.99 charge. He agreed with me and said he wouldn't charge me for it. The other individual had the Blackened Salmon and thought it was delicious.

The next night we ate at the bar. We had some appetizers (pot stickers and pulled pork sliders) along with our beers. In addition, my friend had the seared ahi tuna salad and I had the BBQ Brisket. Again, we were pleased with our meals.

If in Spokane and near the airport, I would recommend eating at The Rusty Moose.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Eat in the BAR”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Love the log,cow hide motif, fireplace excellent food, drink, service, Never been disappointed. Well worth the drive to Hi way 2 from Spokane. Easy access./parking

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimicasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The restaurant had great food and was decorated in a style you would expect for the north west. Also our waiter did a great job dealing with a large group and was very gracious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FYI29192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good dinner”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had been to this location when it was Prospectors. Not as good this time. I didn't have utensils and I asked for a fork. They brought a fork but nothing else. Should have asked for the rest of the tools. I retrieved a paper towel from the rest room to use as a napkin. I would still go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SergeantSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty Moose Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rusty Moose Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing