We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun piece of history!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Ranked #1 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Staff was very accomodating and friendly. The history lesson was great. The bed was very comfortable. Like being in a museum without the musty smell and dust. We will return! Have told many friends who love B & Bs. Would like to come back with friends next time and just hang out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huffmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2011

We visit Spokane because our daughter is a Gonzaga student. It was great to stay somewhere with personal service rather than at the usual chain hotel experience. The accommodations were comfortable and private. They included nice touches like tea and scones upon arrival, wine and cheese before bed and a lovely breakfast served in the historic dining room. This was a great value which also provided interesting information about Spokane's historic past.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I really needed a overnight retreat, to get away and relax. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, as the experience was so totally breath taking, i will never again stay in a hotel chain again. The room was so beautiful, comfort was so great, cleanliness was exceptional, the food was splendid, the host was so friendly and charming, i will always come back to the Roberts Mansion, not only do they have a beautiful facility, they offer many other services as well, which I can utilize very economically, THANK YOU

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyfulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Quality room/apartment with attention to every detail, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfasts, friendly and accomodating owner and staff. Quiet location in Brown's Addition, but just around the corner from restaurants and coffee shop. Best of all, our children - ages 12, 9, and 3 - were genuinely welcomed. We'll definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

My husband surprised me with a night at this lovely B & B for our anniversary; what a wonderful surprise! The mansion is absolutely gorgeous and the Christmas decorations were just the icing on a beautiful cake! The staff (including owner Mary) was so friendly and made us feel right at home while still being special guests. We would highly recommend this mansion to anyone who loves and appreciates antiques, stories of the past and being pampered!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

The Roberts Mansion is my favorite place to stay. Located on a quiet residential street in Spokane's Western Addition, it's a seriously relaxing destination. If you can't live without the breathlessness of modern life, you don't want to be here. This is living as it was 100 years ago: with no rush, a sense of peace and calm, and old-world class. The mansion is three stories above ground with high ceilings, elaborate decor, and marvelously restored and rooms characterized by quaint touches such as push-button light switches, claw-leg bathtubs, down comforters on vast and incredibly comfortable beds, and period furniture. You will just have to notice all the details yourself. There's no way to do them justice in print. There are no phones in the rooms, no televisions and no computers, although a clock radio is provided to help you get up, or listen to classical music or jazz on one of the good music stations in town. Just stuff your cell phone somewhere so it doesn't ever ring. Then lie back and let the stress melt away. In the morning, you can shave in a small sink, bathe or shower, then walk the wooden hall to the long staircase that descends past a two-story high window of colored and bevel-cut glass that catches the sun and casts small rainbows all over the floor. Breakfast is at 9 and it's always plentiful and attractively presented by the warm and competent staff at the very long table in the even longer dining room, where coffee and the morning paper are already waiting for you on the sideboard.

If you want busy hotels and valet parking towers, business centers and fitness rooms, need to rub elbows with trendy people and want a wifi hookup, you will want to go elsewhere. You, and I, will be glad you did. Now for that very quiet and relaxing nap....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Apodictic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Mary is the greatest host ever! The breakfast was outstanding - filling and delicious - great way to start the day. I was hesitant to stay in a bed in breakfast, but now I am addicted! The atmosphere is warm and elegant - there is a lot of Spokane history (of which Mary is an expert!!!!). The company was friendly and conversation interesting!

I will definitely stay here again and have no reservations!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
795 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
1.1 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roberts Mansion Inn & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts Mansion Inn & Events

Address: 1923 W 1st Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-7611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1889, this 23-room mansion is an integral part of Spokane's Historic Browne's Addition. After undergoing 25 years of restoration, it is now open to the public as an inn, and a facility for weddings, receptions, private parties, business meetings, and family gatherings. With the help of numerous photos from members of the Roberts' family, the mansion has been able to reflect the luxury and splendor of this Victorian period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roberts Mansion Inn & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing