We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Ranked #1 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our second anniversary with a trip to Spokane and stayed at the Roberts Mansion for two nights in the Secret Garden Suite. We loved it. It's a wonderful place to stay, the staff were very nice and helpful, the service was great, the breakfast was delicious, the suite was very nice and the added privacy of the Secret Garden Suite was nice. Mary, the owner, met us after both of our breakfasts and was very nice to talk to, helpful in suggesting activities around the city, quite informative about some history of the city as well. These people will take very good care of you and will do their best to make sure you have a great stay! The mansion is gorgeous as are the grounds. Loved the Secret Garden! We'd return anytime!

Room Tip: If you want extra privacy, select the Secret Garden Suite!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartens3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were in Spokane for the 61st National Square Dance Convention and stayed
in the Secret Garden Cottage at Roberts Mansion. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly
and welcomed with a pitcher of ice tea and a plate of scones. The tour of the mansion itself
was unhurried and informative. Because we were the first guests to check in we were able to
see the other rooms and hear details about the decorations and histories of those rooms as well. Mary was gracious and very helpful giving us suggestions about other places to visit while we were in Spokane. Breakfast was lovely, but plan on it taking a while because each course seemed to take a while so if you are in a time crunch, plan accordingly. The gardens are beautiful and it was relaxing to sit outside in the early morning with a cup of coffee before breakfast, The staff was gracious and made us feel like they were willing to do anything to make
our stay a good one.

Room Tip: The Secret Garden Cottage is a short walk from the house to the cottage. You do need to leave the ho...
Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank AbleToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed 4 days for a convention. The staff were wonderful. The mansion is magnificent. The breakfasts were delicious!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

WOW! This is a gem of a place in Spokane. My husband and I enjoyed four nights here during the annual Ironman event in Coeur d'Alene. The drive is a mere 30-40 min to CDA, and the value is outstanding. Rooms are beautiful with thought to preserving historical detail and accenting with period furnishings (the claw foot tub/shower, original sink, garden, stained glass window, etc). Every morning coffee was ready around 7:30 with three course breakfast to follow. We had to leave for the Ironman early on one morning and Tami prepared a breakfast to-go for us in the morning. Mary and her wonderful staff made us feel at home, gave us great dining options nearby and shared wonderful stories of the mansion's history. We hope to return again!

Room Tip: Splurge on the Mary Tracy Suite - amazing room! Perfect for newlyweds.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equestrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at the Roberts Mansion. We were greeted when we arrived and given a detailed tour of the Mansion and shared some of it's history. Later we toured Browne's Addition looking at the historical sites and did a little bit of geocaching. The 3 course breakfast the next morning was great. We met Mary at breakfast and were given a bit more history of the Mansion.

We highly recommend the Roberts Mansion.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWaltersSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had such a wonderful experience at the Roberts Mansion. Christy was there to greet us when we arrived. She gave us a very detailed tour of the Mansion and shared some of it's history. Later we met Mary who also shared lots of history and made sure we were comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was soooooo good. We are still talking about the peach french toast. Mary was so accomadating we look forward to staying there again.
We were there for a sad occasion, a funeral and both Mary and Christy helped so much. They gave us detailed directions for dinner and how to get to the church where the service was. They made a difficult trip much easier. We highly recommend the Roberts Mansion.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms looked good. There were two or three that had TVs but that was not somethi...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spedmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our stay in Roberts Mansion was a wonderful treat for our short visit to Spokane. The interior fixtures and details are amazing and you feel like you have arrived in the early 20th century as you check in. Despite arriving 3 hours early for our reservation Mary scrambled and had a wonderful young lady neighbor make us feel at home. The Mary Tracy suite is worth the extra few dollars if it is available. We can't wait to go back in the winter and have a fire in the fireplace!. Breakfast was very tasteful and we look forward going back to eat at Mary's new restaurant next door, EJ's. Location was excellent to both downtown and even to Gonzaga accross town. We now have a home-away-from-home as we visit our daughter at college.

Room Tip: Pick the Mary Tracy suite. Spacious with large windows and the best bathroom in the house!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
824 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#12 of 46 in Spokane
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roberts Mansion Inn & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts Mansion Inn & Events

Address: 1923 W 1st Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-7611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Price Range: $106 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1889, this 23-room mansion is an integral part of Spokane's Historic Browne's Addition. After undergoing 25 years of restoration, it is now open to the public as an inn, and a facility for weddings, receptions, private parties, business meetings, and family gatherings. With the help of numerous photos from members of the Roberts' family, the mansion has been able to reflect the luxury and splendor of this Victorian period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roberts Mansion Inn & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing