We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Ranked #1 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Husum, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had such a wonderful experience at the Roberts Mansion. Christy was there to greet us when we arrived. She gave us a very detailed tour of the Mansion and shared some of it's history. Later we met Mary who also shared lots of history and made sure we were comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was soooooo good. We are still talking about the peach french toast. Mary was so accomadating we look forward to staying there again.
We were there for a sad occasion, a funeral and both Mary and Christy helped so much. They gave us detailed directions for dinner and how to get to the church where the service was. They made a difficult trip much easier. We highly recommend the Roberts Mansion.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms looked good. There were two or three that had TVs but that was not somethi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spedmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
79
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood village
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our stay in Roberts Mansion was a wonderful treat for our short visit to Spokane. The interior fixtures and details are amazing and you feel like you have arrived in the early 20th century as you check in. Despite arriving 3 hours early for our reservation Mary scrambled and had a wonderful young lady neighbor make us feel at home. The Mary Tracy suite is worth the extra few dollars if it is available. We can't wait to go back in the winter and have a fire in the fireplace!. Breakfast was very tasteful and we look forward going back to eat at Mary's new restaurant next door, EJ's. Location was excellent to both downtown and even to Gonzaga accross town. We now have a home-away-from-home as we visit our daughter at college.

Room Tip: Pick the Mary Tracy suite. Spacious with large windows and the best bathroom in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

A beautiful building in a super location. The rooms were fantastic ~ beautiful, clean and quiet. The owner/hostess (Mary) was extremely helpful. There is a great Italian restaurant within walking distance as well as a coffee, shop and pub. We would go again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kootneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in many historic bed & breakfasts over the years. This beautifully restored mansion included little extras to make us feel like royalty. We enjoyed a quiet and elegant stay with a gourmet breakfast.
Mary, the host, told us about the house and family's history, and even gave us a tour of a restaurant-in-the-making on the other side of the Secret Garden. She said she plans to open it in June and feature farm-to-table cuisine.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshastin, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Roberts Mansion B&B. We had no prior knowledge of the property, and decided to take a chance since it is close to downtown Spokane and located in a quiet residential neighborhood. We were delighted! This is a wonderfully restored turn of the century home with strong historic links to Spokane's past. The current innkeeper, Mary Moltke, restored this venerable beauty room by room over many years. Clearly, it has been a labor of love. You really feel like you've taken a step back in time, and the attention to detail is amazing. Check out the unique patterns in the hardwood floors and the faux finish on the wood work. We were given the run of the place and truly felt at home. They even let us build a fire and enjoy one of the historic rooms in the living area--just like it was our own. Howard, the resident chef, put on a splendid breakfast that was a delight to the senses and so filling that we didn't eat again until late evening. If you are planning a trip to Spokane, or just want to experience something exceptional, treat yourself to a stay at the Robert's Mansion.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

This place was BEAUTIFUL, they treated us so very well! We got into town last minute without any reservations on the eve of Independence Day, and they bent over backwards to make sure we had a room and at a reasonable price! The tea and scones in the Secret Garden is one of my favorite details to tell people, and I've already been recommending it for weddings...the garden is stunning, the room was beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and so much more than we expected, I honestly can't rave about this place enough!! We will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeceandrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, ID
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Roberts Mansion. The house is beautiful, cozy, has a great history and the breakfast was AMAZING. Our chef had just started and wasn't used to serving guests personally, so while he was nervous he still did a fabulous job.

The weekend we arrived happened to be when the owner was out on vacation. With the exception of the chef, you could tell everyone else wasn't trying as hard. Our tour was a little rushed and informal and we didn't have a lot of guidance with the check in process. It wasn't that big of a deal, and I imagine this isn't usual performance for them, but given the room price it was a tad obnoxious.

We'll definitely go back next time we hit Spokane!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.8 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
1.1 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roberts Mansion Inn & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberts Mansion Inn & Events

Property: Roberts Mansion Inn & Events
Address: 1923 W 1st Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-7611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1889, this 23-room mansion is an integral part of Spokane's Historic Browne's Addition. After undergoing 25 years of restoration, it is now open to the public as an inn, and a facility for weddings, receptions, private parties, business meetings, and family gatherings. With the help of numerous photos from members of the Roberts' family, the mansion has been able to reflect the luxury and splendor of this Victorian period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roberts Mansion Inn & Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing