We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY ROOM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
spokane,wa
2 reviews
“DIRTY ROOM”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Dirty Room, big spot in rug as soon as we enter the room, also room look like it had not been vacuum.We had stayed here before but not again. I will send another $50.00 and stay someplace were it is clean!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastsidewast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    38
    32
    47
See reviews for
40
43
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Needed a clean, well priced hotel. Thats exactly what I got, it is in a nice setting with a great courtyard, outdoor pool.. nice views. Comfortable beds. Very friendly service.

Only things I didn't like was no fridge or microwave in the room, and the tv is small (didn't bother me because we didn't stay long enough to need it). The breakfast started serving at 6 a.m and the room was too small for all the guests to be able to sit comfortably. But it served its purpose :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephCorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I've stayed here several times over there - through several different name changes. I think it has actually gotten better in the last year or so.

But, that said...unless you are doing their 'park and fly' package - which is a great deal, then I'd go elsewhere.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jimbob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The bed was, at the very least, clean. Everything else was dirty. I told my boyfriend not to touch anything and leave his shoes on. The chairs were so dirty we had to cover them with towels so we could sit down. The carpets were gross as well as the walls. I don't think the place had been cleaned in years. We booked two nights but cancelled the second after we had been there only half an hour. We would have exited the same night but it was already late and we had a long trip. The next night we moved to another hotel. The TV was archaic and would hardly get a picture. The free internet was as bad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melva h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I was not pleased with this room at all. There were ants and they were eating my cat's food. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it. However, the staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msd1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

not a good value and it was old and dirty, at least the room we were given. The inside rooms facing pool seemed OK, but ours was used and abused, pet urine stains on carpets and fleas. GROSS!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkJubilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We found a hair in our bed under the sheets, and it was generally a dirty hotel. You felt very dirty the next morning. The breakfast was OK although we did not eat anything. They basically had make your own waffles and some bread. Also, the staff was not at all hospitable. There were no "good morning" or "thank you"'s when we handed in our keys the next morning. There are other hotels near the Spokane Airport and I would advise you to check those out before staying here.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank scraps0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spokane hotels
7.7 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#26 of 46 in Spokane
169 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#36 of 46 in Spokane
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#35 of 46 in Spokane
32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane
Address: 1503 S Rustle St, Spokane, WA 99224-2022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge And Suites Spokane
Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane
Econolodge Hotel Spokane
Spokane Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing